We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 Sardis Rd North, Charlotte, NC 28227-7724 (Formerly Quality Inn Crown Point) (East Forest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #94 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

While this is not a new property it was a comfortable, clean place to stay. A nice location for where my business took me. My bed slept well, the bathroom was clean. TV/cable and air conditioning and internet all worked great. Large flat-screen tv was nice. The staff was very friendly. I also took advantage of the fitness room, which was well equipped and clean. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We hope to see you again when you are in the Charlotte/Matthews area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    15
    4
    17
See reviews for
25
16
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Even though the hotel was farther than expected from downtown Charlotte. We enjoyed our room and stay there. as access to our room was interior with elevator was better than most. The bed was quite comfortable and there was a Chili's restruarant next door. The staff was very nice. I did not enjoy our breakfast experience as there too many people trying to get therir food at the same time and the layout was not adequate to serving ourselfs. There were no hot dishs , only self-serve waffles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of upgrading our breakfast area as well as adding new items such as scrambled eggs, bacon and breakfast potato's. We hope to see you again when you are in the Charlotte/Matthews area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Looking for a great hotel in the Charlotte area look no further than Best Western. Close to the city, safe environment, and very inexpensive stay! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write us such a nice review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Charlotte/Matthews area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Point
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you are looking for a place that has caring people this is the place to stay. There are plenty of places to dine in the area that you can walk to. If shopping is on your mind they have that also. But best of all the hotel is full of people that want to make sure you have a great stay and a peaceful night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for such a nice review. Our staff here really does wan to make out guests feel at home home and help them out in anyway they can. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very nice hotel. Friendly customer service. Would stay again. Would recommend to to others. Rooms were nice and clean and was suitable for my family. Easy to find and good location. Didn't have a pool which would have been nice for the kids but didn't matter much, stay wasn't that long.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time out to post your review, we really do appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband & I were traveling up from Flordia & arrived at our BW hotel we thought had our reservations. It turned out the click we made on line was a day earlier, no reservation! We were directed to BW + C/M. That was a great move! This location was perfect for our needs and easy to find and continue on our way. The staff were great as always. The room was very neat and spotless, y-fi & TV great. All in all the miss click was a bonus!

Room Tip: Always book with Best Western
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write us such a nice review. We hope we see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

When I walked in, the person at the desk greeted me and I was in my room in a matter of minutes. My room was very comfortable and I had a quiet night"s sleep. Places to eat were many and I forgot what I had to eat although it was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Charlotte/Matthews area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel

Address: 2501 Sardis Rd North, Charlotte, NC 28227-7724 (Formerly Quality Inn Crown Point)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > East Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Best Western
Best Western Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.