We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Hampton Inn I've Ever Stayed In” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 Phillips Place Court, Charlotte, NC 28210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dinner and a Movie
Ranked #3 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nicest Hampton Inn I've Ever Stayed In”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were attending a wedding in Charlotte, and chose to stay out of the city. This Hampton Inn is in a beautiful suburban area with million dollar homes nearby. This particular Hampton Inn was very luxurious. The public rooms were beautiful. Our room was lovely and clean. We had a nice large TV and refrigerator. The TV in the bathroom mirror was a nice touch! Also, you are in walking distance to a wonderful shopping area with nice stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    77
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
93
92
18
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We travel to Charlotte at on average of every other month during the year to visit our children and grandchildren. When not staying with our children, which is most of the time, we always stay at this Hotel and only this Hotel. Our experience over the years have always been excellent, the hotel staff are consistently very helpful and the facility is clean, quite and well maintained. Simply an excellent place to stay!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were traveling and stayed at this lovely hotel for a night. I would recommend staying much longer as it seems there are a lot of great restaurants and shopping in the area. LOVED the TV in the bathroom. Great Clean Clean hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I travel to Charlotte for business frequently and I always stay here unless they are sold out. I can understand why because it is such a great place! The front staff are always so professional, the rooms are perfect (I've stayed in many of them - different rooms, locations, floors, etc. and they're all good!). The breakfast is so convenient and delicious. I look forward to my trips so I can truly relax and enjoy the stay here!

Room Tip: All of them are great! I've stayed in several types and locations and I really cannot complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I met up with a lifelong friend at this Hampton Inn for a weekend of catching up, shopping, and general relaxation. First of all, the hotel itself is beautiful from the outside with the fountain in front that is lighted at night. The staff at the hotel front desk were friendly and accommodating from the time I arrived on Friday to the time I left on Sunday. They gave helpful suggestions for easy unloading, parking, accessing our room, and easy instructions for connecting to the free wifi, as well as directions to the deli where we wanted to have lunch. We had a suite which was very roomy and complete with more than we needed. The room was also quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. I was also pleased to have a shower with good water pressure. This is an excellent hotel that I definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Gorgeous can only describe this place. We had a king 1 bedroom suite and I put it on par with any 5 star hotel. The Lobby had a fireplace and grand piano, the room was gorgeous. The living area had a sofa, chair and ottoman with a 37 in. tv, a bar with fridge and microwave. The bedroom area was equally nice with a 37 in tv and a digital mirror. First time I have ever seen one of these - it's a mirror with a built in tv! It was so great. The complimentary breakfast was the standard fare of pastries, coffee, juice, waffles, etc. The only negative comment we had was parking. As the hotel is in a great location (Wolfgang Puck pizza, PF Changs, many other high end restaurants there) parking is nearly impossible on Friday or Saturday night. We got back to our room a 9pm Sat night we were lucky to find a spot as they all use common parking area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is the nicest Hampton Inn property that we stay at. It's right across the street from Southpark Mall and beside the Palm Restaurant which makes it convenient to everything we want when we go to Charlotte for a girls weekend.
The lobby is beautiful and the front desk staff are friendly and always willing to help.
The bathroom is spacious (TV in the mirror - how cool), rooms clean, and beds super comfortable. The rooms are solid and you don't hear your neighbors or outside hall noise. There is a lot of counterspace in the bathroom and plenty of space under the vanity making it easy for everyone to spread out.
There is a breakfast buffet each morning until 10am with plenty of seating in a "dining area". Great coffee, muffins, oatmeal, cereal, juice, etc.
This is not a typical Hampton Inn - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park

Address: 6700 Phillips Place Court, Charlotte, NC 28210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn South Park
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.