We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest Hampton Inns around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 Phillips Place Court, Charlotte, NC 28210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dinner
Ranked #4 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of the nicest Hampton Inns around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I spent a couple of nights at this hotel when in Charlotte on business recently. I was blown away at how nice the hotel is relative to other Hampton Inn's. Most Hampton Inns are nice, but this was clearly a step above. My favorite was that there was a TV in the mirror in the bathroom. How cool is that? Watch the news while getting ready. There are also several good restaurants and pubs steps from the lobby of the hotel. I'll plan on staying at this hotel again when doing business in Charlotte.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    58
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
59
61
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Park City
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

First, the pros: The best location in South Park--great restaurants, shopping, even a Dean & DeLuca and a Whole Foods practically right next door. And the South Park mall is across the street. Friendly and helpful staff who seem to go above and beyond for their guests. Reasonably good included breakfast that features eggs (not cooked to order, but at least a different kind each day), breakfast meats, waffles that you grill yourself, oatmeal with all the trimmings and an assortment of pastries, bagels, fresh fruit and fruit salad. Nice sized, clean rooms and even a TV in the bathroom (embedded in the mirror).

I withheld the last star because of these cons, which the hotel could pretty easily remedy: Extremely tiny "fitness room", containing only 1 treadmill and one elliptical. When I was there last week, the weather was unseasonably cold and rainy and both machines were in use all day, or so it seemed. The hotel did take me in their shuttle to a full service gym, but for a hotel this size, the fitness center should be on premises. The staff said they are thinking about expanding it to the size of 2 rooms instead of 1. The only other con is that they do not give you any bottled water in the room. They do sell the bottles, but since I go through a lot of water, it would have been nice to have it included. When I asked for some at breakfast, to the staff's credit, they gave me a bottle and did not charge me.

I have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 4 years while visiting my brother and they have renovated at least once during this time. Hopefully the fitness center will be next and then next year I will give them that last star.

Room Tip: Room 621 has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Comfortable beds, good location, shuttle very efficient to take you to mall or restaurants that are further afield, breakfast good.

Walking distance to french bistro if you want a different breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Hampton is a nice value brand, but this is an upscale hotel and is in a great location for shopping and restaurants in walking distance. The decor is very nice, it's clean, the rooms are comfortable and up to date and the staff is friendly and helpful. The only weakness is it needs a better gym.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Hampton Inn South Park is just what everyone else who gave it 5 stars has said. It's a great hotel with excellent staff. Rooms are quiet and very clean. The hotel is located in a beautiful open mall with high end restaurants and shopping. It's also next to a large traditional mall and lots and lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor facing the front have great views of the open mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Beautiful Hampton Inn. It felt brand new with all updated fixturing, linens, technology. We used this location for the start and finish of our college visits...going to Appalachian and Western Carolina in between. All Hampton personnel were pleasant, efficient and checked us in quickly.
The 2 Queen Suite was ideal for the end of the day where we could relax on a couch/chair and not have to lounge on the bed.
Whenever you go to Charlotte, Stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

we already stayed at this hotel on various occasions, both business and pleasure. Very nicely appointed hotel, appears much more upscale than you would usually expect. Good location in the Southpark neigbohrhood, very close to nice restaurants, Shopping Mall, movie theater and more. Suitable for all purposes, business and pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park

Address: 6700 Phillips Place Court, Charlotte, NC 28210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn South Park
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.