We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a clean hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 Oak Lake Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28208 (Formerly AmeriSuites) (Eagle Lake)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #29 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great price for a clean hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have stayed here a few times when I have an over night layover and this hotel usually delivers. There is not much to do in the area but the restaurant in the same parking lot is pretty good. The staff was pretty friendly but I did stay in a room by their kitchen on the first floor and they are pretty loud very early in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    125
    34
    9
    14
See reviews for
78
79
36
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

While on business in Charlotte, NC, had the pleasure of staying at Hyatt Place near the airport. The hotel is very convenient to the airport and right across the street from a number of nice and convenient restaurants if you wish to get away from the property for a bite. The staff were very friendly and the all-suite rooms were spacious with a living area, desk, kitchenette and roomy bathroom, with separate sleeping area. Outdoor pool is also nice. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days with little to no problems. I did have to call the front desk because the air conditioning had a strange smell. They fixed the problem right away. The rooms are very nice and modern. Everyroom has a side room devided by a partition with a pull out couch and desk area. Also there is a bar sink and refrigerator. Their is a large flat screen tv with connections available to connect a video game console or computer to the tv. The only downfall I see is there is no guest laundry facility.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Ok, let me make this short and sweet; excellent service, clean room, comfortable bed. I travel and stay at nice places all the time.

This place is good. Their bar is connected to their front desk; great idea.

If you have to choose an airport hotel in Charlotte, take my word for it; stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great, inexpensive place to stay next to the Charlotte Airport. The rooms were new and looked like new showers. They have a limited menu at the bar, but it was nice as I got in after 9 pm and every restaurant in the area was closed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Mountain, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stsyed here one night before leaving for Seattle. Had an early flighdodo we chose the Hyatt Place closest to the airport. Was extremely easy getting to airport with very little traffic. The staff was friendly, rooms were large and very clean. Bathroom had shower only but it was spacious. Heard no airport traffic which had been an initial concern. Great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I booked this hotel specifially because I liked the way it looked AND it had an airport shuttle. I was coming thru CLT (from GA to NC) only to pick up my stepdaughter from her am flight. The moment my son and I arrived we were greeted by three friendly and attentive employees. I liked that there was Starbucks, but no fancy stuff ppl, keep it simple. The bakery goods were fresh, I had cheesecake and a muffin. Breakfast was hot and there was a great variety. I used the internet on site. The pool was inviting but I was disappointed there was no hottub. However, the room and service made up for it. I clearly was not prepared for the quality of this hotel. My son said "mama, are you sure you booked the right hotel?" The hotel was pretty empty, even for a Sun. night. Shuttle servie the next day was on the spot. The shower was big, the beds were comfy..I could go on and on. I'd say this was about the best overall experience I have had staying in a hotel. Oh, as far as food. There are two restaurants right across the way, but whenever I travel I like to drive around. I found a Sonnys BBQ across 77. The staff recommended other places but I knew Sonnys already. Im not sure there is anything close to this but CLT airport, but It didnt matter to me. When I return to CLT this will be my hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road

Address: 2950 Oak Lake Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28208 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just west of uptown Charlotte and four miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including the Charlotte Motor Speedway, Bank of America Stadium, the Carowinds Amusement Park and the Billy Graham Library. Ideal for business travelers, couples looking for a getaway, and busy families, Hyatt Place features a selected range of services aimed at providing casual hospitality in a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment. Our free high speed wireless internet allows you to stay connected in the comfort of your room, or utilize our business center for any other printing or computing needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.