We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates, great interior” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    164
    79
    26
    22
See reviews for
176
117
48
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. Very family and pet friendly. Every staff member we encountered was warm and friendly. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. We had several family members staying here; they were all very satisfied with their experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We called for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport, it took about 20 minutes to arrive at zone B by the baggage claim area. The driver was very pleasant and the drive went quickly, too dark to appreciate the nice area.
The front desk was ready for us and we were registered very quickly and efficiently. We made arrangements for the shuttle to the airport the next morning.
There is no restaurant but there is a convience store across the street.
Breakfast is included and starts at 6 am. The waffle maker makes good waffles. Lots to choose from in the self serve breakfast, we were quite pleased.
The drive to the airport was nice, Charlotte is a pretty area. Another shuttle driver was very pleasant and informative.
We would return to this hotel for more than a one night stay. Good size room, 2 double beds, desk with outlets for computer and free wifi. The bathroom very clean and well set up.

Room Tip: Only one elevator, so you may want to get a room on a lower floor and use the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Let be start by saying I was in Fayetteville, NC for business and decided to see an old friend in Charlotte before returning back to Atlanta, so this was a 1 night stay and did not spend much time at all in the room. We are also planning a wedding and didn't want spend a ton at our favorite brand's during such a quick trip. With that said wow, I really saw the difference. The hotel was clean and the bed slept good that's all I can say. The was no decor, the furniture was a mix match of things, the hotel was older and it just lacked well everything. The area is a bit seedy be careful if you’re traveling along, the gas station across the street was on the ruff side, it was however close to other restaurants, shops etc. that got you out of that neighborhood. Just not my cup of tea at all. Check in was fast

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Well I love la quinta...I had mixed reviews with this one....

PRO....great great location. ..enterprise right across the street with better deals than at the airport...so have the guest van pick you up from the airport then you can walk across the street for the car...attended convention in uptown and literally drove less than ten minutes back and forth
Anything and everything you need is around the hotel.....burlingtons...food...restaurants....tjmaxx...walmart five minutes away...fed ex....anything...
Bed was comfortable...

CONS.....starting with booking...I booked this with airline ticket on expedia....I paid extra so I can get a microwave.....of course...I got nothing....so hint....before you book confirm with hotel regarding amenities...
2....being a germ a phobe (nurse by profession)...I brought my lysol wipes....I love eating ice so i proceeded to clean the cover of the ice bucket and removed the bucket from the holder to clean...can we say BLACK MOLD....the sad part i told the manager...she was not concerned just smiled and said thank you...did not even ask what room i was in...
3....we lost electricity and did not regain till 845 pm...i asked her if the guests will be given a discount..as the hotel across the street (embassy sweet) was doing something for their guests...she just smiled and said good for them
4...i also told her that they cleaned my room and left the roachlike moth in the corner...again she just smiled....as a general manager...Vera should not even be working at walmart....

So if you like mold and poor customer service with a Smile...but great location...its the place for you...

Any hotel on tryon street or woodlawn ave will put you in the same great area...embassy suite and hyatt house...marriot and sleep in are in the same great area

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The check-in and check-out was very efficient. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was easily accessible from the interstate. We had no problems getting around from the hotel. We used the back entrance as this came out to a red light making it easy to get on the main road. The water pressure in the shower was not that good, but not a problem.
We were only there one night and left early the next morning for an appointment, so I can’t report on anything else at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#63 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.