We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and convienient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    120
    48
    12
    13
See reviews for
127
83
36
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice quiet hotel- pet friendly if you need it. Clean spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Decent breakfast bar too. Good value for the money. Restaurants are close as well as shopping too. Good location- just off the major highways. Try to park away from the trees in the parking lot. Had major droppings on the vehicle in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

En route to Florida we needed to find a pet friendly motel near the Interstate. We feel fortunate to have found La Quinta. It was conveniently located (not directly off the Interstate, but not far away) and did not charge extra for our small dog. Had never stayed in a La Quinta before but will definitely consider doing so again after this positive experience. Was also good to have Omaha Steak House right next door since it was a cold, winter night and we did not want to go too far. We did experience a lot of noise from plumbing on floors above (we were on first floor) but it was quiet enough during the night to get good sleep. Breakfast was fairly standard fare but perfectly adequate.

Room Tip: Our first floor room had a lot of noise from draining pipes coming from floors above. It quieted dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I LOVE La Quinta Hotels. I have been to many La Quinta Hotels all over the U.S., so I can make a fair assessment of one. I have been to this hotel multiple times; each time gave me different experience. When my family and I went to our room, my wife noticed that it smelled of cigarette smoke. I was considering giving this hotel a three circle, but the service is what keeps this hotel to four circles. My wife complained to the front desk- The lady at the front desk gave us an amazing suite. The suite had a king-size bed with a pullout couch for only $60 a night. The bed was so comfortable that I was sleeping on a cloud. The location is not far from the airport and is very close to uptown Charlotte, so location is great. The continental breakfast was an improvement. The other times I visited, the breakfast had few items with no service to provide more food for customers. This time, the hotel added more different items such as sausage biscuits, and the service ensured that fresh items were brought out for customers. My only complaints were the cigarette smell in the hall ways. I could smell cigarettes, which took away from the full pleasing experience. I have been to La Quinta Hotels that has a 100% smoke free hotel, which I think every La Quinta Hotel should require it. Other than that, I recommend this hotel if you want to to check out Charlotte.

Room Tip: If your pets are on vacation, La Quinta is an awesome place to stay. The only place I know where yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Master bedroom and separate living room. Flat panel TVs in both. Front desk staff - male and female - were do friendly and helpful. Bathrooms nice and clean but getting a bit dated. Omaha Steak House next door. Good free breakfast. Would stay again for about $100 near the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed at La Quinta Charlotte Airport South several times for business. My team returns because of the service, value (price + free breakfast), ease of mobility - shuttle from airport and to light rail, which takes us with ease to Charlotte Convention Centre and Time Warner Cable Arena. The staff are wonderful from shuttle drivers to front desk to service staff (extra towels, etc.). If you are fortunate enough to be served by Ferlandos at the front desk, you are in excellent hands with smiles from beginning to end!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#28 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#30 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#40 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;