We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The suite was fantastic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“The suite was fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Master bedroom and separate living room. Flat panel TVs in both. Front desk staff - male and female - were do friendly and helpful. Bathrooms nice and clean but getting a bit dated. Omaha Steak House next door. Good free breakfast. Would stay again for about $100 near the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    161
    75
    26
    20
See reviews for
170
115
48
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed at La Quinta Charlotte Airport South several times for business. My team returns because of the service, value (price + free breakfast), ease of mobility - shuttle from airport and to light rail, which takes us with ease to Charlotte Convention Centre and Time Warner Cable Arena. The staff are wonderful from shuttle drivers to front desk to service staff (extra towels, etc.). If you are fortunate enough to be served by Ferlandos at the front desk, you are in excellent hands with smiles from beginning to end!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I recently stayed at La Quinta Inn on S. Tryon for a business trip. The front desk staff, especially Ferlandos, was extremely helpful and courteous. Breakfasts were great, rooms were nice and quiet, beds very comfortable. If you want a fridge and microwave, be sure to ask if your room has them. The staff did everything possible to meet my needs.

Room Tip: If you need fridge and microwave, be sure to ask if your room has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

If you look at all of these positive reviews you will see they are from people who have dogs. This place is like a kennel. We have dogs too but we are not dragging them to a hotel. We called the front desk several times to ask them to please do something about the howling dogs. Absolutely nothing was done. The bathrooms are dirty and the place smells like dogs. Terrible stay and definately overpriced for a kennel stay. Breakfast is sparse with two stale cereals, waffles, bread and bagels.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I love La Quinta Inn & Suites because they do not charge for pets and we take our two dogs everywhere. The check in process what easy, the room was nice and big with a big bathroom. The breakfast was great and the check out process was great. I also love that the check out is noon. It allows us to sleep in. The only downside is that there are not many places for your dog to do their business out side but it was ok. We walked down the sidewalk some so all was well. I would stay here again the next time I am in Charlotte.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This is our 4th stay and LaQuinta Inn and Suites is a pleasure to stay at. Reservations are quick and easy. Check-is a breeze, and checking out is even faster. Breakfast is a no fuss, satisfying meal in a very clean and convienent space. Will we return? You bet we will!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A couple of years ago, we had stayed at the LaQuinta and was very impressed with the hotel/service. So upon returning to the area, we decided that we would stay there again. We were not dissapointed. The personnel were very friendly and professional. Our room was very clean and everything worked properly. The breakfast in the morning had a good variety. The only reason I gave a 4 for sleep quality was due to the fact that the bed was a little soft for my liking. But that is a personal preference. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others & would stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#64 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.