We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service! Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Service! Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed at La Quinta Charlotte Airport South several times for business. My team returns because of the service, value (price + free breakfast), ease of mobility - shuttle from airport and to light rail, which takes us with ease to Charlotte Convention Centre and Time Warner Cable Arena. The staff are wonderful from shuttle drivers to front desk to service staff (extra towels, etc.). If you are fortunate enough to be served by Ferlandos at the front desk, you are in excellent hands with smiles from beginning to end!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    129
    57
    18
    15
See reviews for
142
90
38
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I recently stayed at La Quinta Inn on S. Tryon for a business trip. The front desk staff, especially Ferlandos, was extremely helpful and courteous. Breakfasts were great, rooms were nice and quiet, beds very comfortable. If you want a fridge and microwave, be sure to ask if your room has them. The staff did everything possible to meet my needs.

Room Tip: If you need fridge and microwave, be sure to ask if your room has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

If you look at all of these positive reviews you will see they are from people who have dogs. This place is like a kennel. We have dogs too but we are not dragging them to a hotel. We called the front desk several times to ask them to please do something about the howling dogs. Absolutely nothing was done. The bathrooms are dirty and the place smells like dogs. Terrible stay and definately overpriced for a kennel stay. Breakfast is sparse with two stale cereals, waffles, bread and bagels.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I love La Quinta Inn & Suites because they do not charge for pets and we take our two dogs everywhere. The check in process what easy, the room was nice and big with a big bathroom. The breakfast was great and the check out process was great. I also love that the check out is noon. It allows us to sleep in. The only downside is that there are not many places for your dog to do their business out side but it was ok. We walked down the sidewalk some so all was well. I would stay here again the next time I am in Charlotte.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This is our 4th stay and LaQuinta Inn and Suites is a pleasure to stay at. Reservations are quick and easy. Check-is a breeze, and checking out is even faster. Breakfast is a no fuss, satisfying meal in a very clean and convienent space. Will we return? You bet we will!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A couple of years ago, we had stayed at the LaQuinta and was very impressed with the hotel/service. So upon returning to the area, we decided that we would stay there again. We were not dissapointed. The personnel were very friendly and professional. Our room was very clean and everything worked properly. The breakfast in the morning had a good variety. The only reason I gave a 4 for sleep quality was due to the fact that the bed was a little soft for my liking. But that is a personal preference. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others & would stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. We need extra towels and washcloths and the staff was happy to give me more. I didn't a chance to eat the breakfast however the coffee was hot and tasted great! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I will stay here again and I will recommended it to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#40 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#45 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.