We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Lumberton, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. We need extra towels and washcloths and the staff was happy to give me more. I didn't a chance to eat the breakfast however the coffee was hot and tasted great! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I will stay here again and I will recommended it to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    164
    79
    26
    22
See reviews for
176
117
48
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newland, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent very clean large rooms. Great Staff. Will stay again when in Charlotte. Comfortable beds and HD TV. Price was great. Great location. Large desk in the room great to work on. Location was in a nice part of town rooms were very quite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you read my reviews you will note that I wound up here quite by accident.

I haven't stayed at a LaQuinta Inn for a long time and but for the weaknesses of their neighboring competitor I might never have found what a great place this is.

I arrived late at night, dead tired, in heavy rain with the threat of a winter storm blowing in and they took one look at me and said, "You've had a rough day. We can help with that."

I got close in parking, an excellent room, with great bedding, a large bathroom, free wi-fi and a good breakfast in the lobby for less money than I would have spent next door.

Great facility, well maintained, extremely clean, adequate parking. Every member of the staff exhibited that Southern Charm and Hospitality which made this visit even more memorable.

When in Charlotte, NC this is an excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

the airport shuttle picked me up promptly, the bed was quite comfortable and just as nice as a higher priced hotels, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good, I had was able to make a waffle, there were a couple choices of cereal, and I ate some yogurt as well. The hotel seems to be well maintained. Would recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Wonderful expierence.. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable with a friendly staff.. Very convienent to Freeway, Mega eating places a short drive away,. Would certainly stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#63 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.