We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My daughter and I stayed 4 nights while we were looking for an apartment for her.The staff were over the top friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The WI FI worked well in our room, there is a computer in the lobby with a printer for patrons to use. The complementary breakfast set up was good and convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    173
    84
    29
    24
See reviews for
185
124
50
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weaverville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We came to do some Christmas shopping in Charlotte and we needed a place that would take dogs. We have a 50-lb lab mix who doesn't do well when boarded. We've stayed at this hotel before and were very impressed. Same thing this year. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the hotel is very clean and bright, the breakfast room is large and inviting and the breakfast is good. It is located close to the Southpark Mall where we were shopping. It is also very convenient to the airport. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a pretty nice place to stay if you are traveling with a dog. It is very pet friendly and they do not charge a pet fee. It is close to I-77 and easy to find. There are several places nearby to get take out. Breakfast was pretty good; cereal, bagels, muffins, make your own waffles etc. The room showed a little wear but probably from having pets in the same rooms (my guess). Use the side street to walk your pet; there are a lot of "distractions" right around the hotel from the animals who "go" right out the door. There are doggie bags in dispenser at the back end of the rear parking All in all, not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Pet- friendly but no place to walk the dog! Nice linens and towels, comfy beds, lots of human hair left in bathroom and tub, quiet, breakfast ok, staff not knowledgeable about local area. Elevator very slow, ice not available on every floor.

Room Tip: 4 th floor very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Had an excellent stay at this property and after four years of annual travel to Charlotte and hopping around to different hotels every year- I think I finally have a hotel to stick with. The location can't be beat (right off of I-77 and on Tryon) and neither can the rooms for the price. The room I stayed in was very clean and the towels were very good quality. I did appreciate the fact that I didn't seem to hear any airplane noise which was a bonus considering how close to the airport we actually were.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I enjoyed my stay. Good sized, clean and comfortable room. Reasonably priced. No pet fee which is awesome. There were other dogs staying on my floor but either they were very well behaved or the walls are very well insulated. I didn't hear any noise once the door was closed. I'll definitely consider La Quinta when I go on another trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#62 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.