We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made me join the loyalty program” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 168 hotels in Charlotte
DC, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Made me join the loyalty program”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I enjoyed my stay. Good sized, clean and comfortable room. Reasonably priced. No pet fee which is awesome. There were other dogs staying on my floor but either they were very well behaved or the walls are very well insulated. I didn't hear any noise once the door was closed. I'll definitely consider La Quinta when I go on another trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    98
    38
    11
    7
See reviews for
109
69
33
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

On Nov 3, 2012 my partner and I stayed at the La Quinta. Very impressive lobby and check in was a breeze. Very nice large room, two nice beds and a flat screen tv. Need to improvements are better and more towels. The thing that needs the move improvement is that a hotel class needs glass glasses so that you can enjoy a glass of wine, not in a styrofom cup. Yuk!

However, I would recommend staying at the La Quinta Inn.

Room Tip: bring your own glass glass if you want to enjoy a cool drink
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I always have a wonderful experience at La Quinta. Its location is convenient and close to everything in town, yet its not far from all of the highways.The staff is always super friendly and helpful. In my experience, La Quinta offers better quality of service, comfort and decor than other hotels/inns in the same price range, and even outclasses many hotels that are more expensive. I was impressed with the superlative cleanliness of the breakfast area, equipment and appliances.
The cable TV channel offerings are too limited, however.



  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

For AARP members, this hotel is your choice! It is very clean and very comfortable. It's a great price. Be sure to make reservation ahead. They were turning people away at 8:00 on a Monday night! We will definately return to this hotel another time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a large clean room with a very comfortable bed. Check-in was quick and the value was very good - we booked through ebookers. We did not take the breakfast so could not comment on it. This is not a tourist hotel per se more a business location but is easily accessible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta
Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#23 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South to your Saves list