We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very classy enjoyed our stay at the La Quinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Guelph, Ontario
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Very classy enjoyed our stay at the La Quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

On Nov 3, 2012 my partner and I stayed at the La Quinta. Very impressive lobby and check in was a breeze. Very nice large room, two nice beds and a flat screen tv. Need to improvements are better and more towels. The thing that needs the move improvement is that a hotel class needs glass glasses so that you can enjoy a glass of wine, not in a styrofom cup. Yuk!

However, I would recommend staying at the La Quinta Inn.

Room Tip: bring your own glass glass if you want to enjoy a cool drink
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    142
    63
    20
    15
See reviews for
150
97
43
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I always have a wonderful experience at La Quinta. Its location is convenient and close to everything in town, yet its not far from all of the highways.The staff is always super friendly and helpful. In my experience, La Quinta offers better quality of service, comfort and decor than other hotels/inns in the same price range, and even outclasses many hotels that are more expensive. I was impressed with the superlative cleanliness of the breakfast area, equipment and appliances.
The cable TV channel offerings are too limited, however.



  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

For AARP members, this hotel is your choice! It is very clean and very comfortable. It's a great price. Be sure to make reservation ahead. They were turning people away at 8:00 on a Monday night! We will definately return to this hotel another time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a large clean room with a very comfortable bed. Check-in was quick and the value was very good - we booked through ebookers. We did not take the breakfast so could not comment on it. This is not a tourist hotel per se more a business location but is easily accessible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

One of the things that we like of La Quinta over other hotels is that they are pet friendly. We always travel with our small dog (which is part of the family) and its nice to know that she is welcomed.

Very nice roomy rooms, clean, up to date... service provided everything we requested. One of the things that we requested was to have a room away from exits and ice machine due to my mother traveling with us being such a light sleeper (and we needed the rest), the staff provided this without a problem. Booking online was quick and to the point.

I will stay here again when we are traveling through or visiting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice ... clean ... friendly staff ... I was very comfortable in this hotel. The rooms were nice, flat screen TV. Everything worked!! Needed something for a quick stay and this was it. They welcome pets with no issues! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#44 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#47 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.