We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Fly Charlotte” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Little Rock Road, I-85 & Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #76 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Park and Fly Charlotte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We flew out of Charlotte because it provided a non-stop to the Caribbean. This renovated courtyard provided the perfect solution. The staff were very friendly and the shuttle service to and from the airport was on time and only took minutes. With a bistro on site, finding food and drink is made easy. Room was nice. My only negative was the cost of $50 for parking. It seemed a bit steep, but did covered 7 days (so a longer trip would be a better value).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    57
    24
    12
    8
See reviews for
26
33
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed 2 nights at the CLT Airport Courtyard last week and was impressed. The recent renovations are nice and were much needed! This hotel has made huge strides and I would certainly stay again. If you are traveling out of CLT airport it is a perfect location, 5 minutes from the terminal. The new lobby and cafe are great and the front office staff was great. Look forward to staying again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Got stuck in Charlotte Airport because of missed connection from St Thomas, US VI because of weather. Got in late, got reservation quickly using their booking app on my smartphone, staff quickly checked us in with no problem. Got restful sleep and made it early and fresh next morning to my morning flight out. Great shuttle service. Courtyard is always consistently impressive in my experience. I love being a Marriott Rewards member and earning points while staying in these great hotels/lodging.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Extremely close proximity to the airport.

Free Shuttle pick up and delivery to hotel.

Staff here was very pleasant and helpful during the check in process.Rooms are very modern and comfortable and decorated well. The only drawback was the property is kind of in an industrial area and there's not much around here so dining is limited to their "Bistro" (overpriced for what you get) or you can buy microwaveable foods to cook in your room (at about the same prices as the foods at the "Bistro" and prepared in a similar fashion-microwave).

WiFi is good and available in almost all areas. Conference rooms were nice and the staff was attentive and very helpful for having a good experience. Lunches were box style and I think catered..were good though and satisfying.

I will more than likely be back for more training,,or will try another courtyard closer to the city. Consistent with Courtyard Quality..you know what to expect here. Nice.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor,,,not bad. Try to get a room not facing the airport as you can hear the pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Full flights caused me to miss the last flight home. Called this hotel and was in my room in 20 minutes!! **CAN'T BEAT THAT!!!** Great shuttle service both ways... to/from airport. Clean room with comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Only a one night stay on the way back home from 500 miles of NC and SC business. Picked this one due to proximity to the airport and knowing I could get food at the cafe if I did not want to venture out. Prompt check-in, friendly staff, upgraded to a larger room. Very comfortable room with refrigerator. Patio was enjoyable for an hour of relaxation. Public outdoor area also nice. Took advantage of the cafe and had a good sandwich while enjoying the company of the great staff. Minutes to the airport and could have used the shuttle but still had a rental car. This place met my needs perfectly.

Room Tip: Ground level patio to the courtyard side would seem to be preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington, fl
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Over the last 10 days we've stayed in quite a few Marriott properties, this was one of the VERY best...for all the reasons listed in the reviews below...PLUS, they have the absolutely best, most accommodating, fun but polite staff I've encountered almost anywhere! The lady who was doing all the jobs in the restaurant Thurs., Aug 23rd, was so wonderful, I'd recommend eatting there just for her winning personality. Sure, the food is not haute cuisine but when you are tired from driving or riding in a car all day, a really good glass of wine, a sandwich with coleslaw and a mug of soup is our idea of perfection. The hotel has menus from a couple restaurants that deliver; but, I would just eat here if I wasn't going out. Don't miss the brownies with nuts and caramel sauce!!

The indoor pool & whirlpool seemed to be the perfect temperature; there's a shuttle service to/from the airport and the room was very clean & comfortable. I noticed a sign that said the property was managed by SPREE...so, I must commend them...they are certainly helpping the Marriott brand. And, my AAA book room rate was even less than the Fairfield Inn (which is rare).
I didn't actually compare the 2 rates outright; but, given my experience at Fairfields lately, I'd go with the Courtyard.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport

Address: 2700 Little Rock Road, I-85 & Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Airport
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.