We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bailey's Pub & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bailey's Pub & Grill
1722 N Fordham Blvd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514-5808
(919) 918-1005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 251 Restaurants in Chapel Hill
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

On the recommendation of the front desk manager at the Quality Inn we ate at Bailey's. The food was excellent and the service was the same.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, Surrey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I had a really great night here. Caleb not only provide d great service he was a great guy, I only wish we had more time to just talk. I loved the ambience of the place

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Attractive friendly servers, Small Portion Average tasting burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

This restaurant was near my hotel. It's a sports bar with lots of screens. The servers and bartenders are friendly and attractive. The place had a good atmosphere. However, the burgers were overpriced at 10 for a small burger with fries that fill a small metail dish. The burgers were okay and not great. No food specials. Some drink specials. Would be willing to come back for drinks only. 4 stars for the friendly atmosphere not for the food.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Bar food but not for me..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We went in for lunch and I struggled to find a healthy item on the menu. Service was pretty poor and my salad was pretty awful. However everyone else seemed to order better than me. Stick to burgers and traditional bar food and you will be happy. I ordered poorly...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great atmosphere, good food and nice people. Service was excellent and lots of TVs and pool tables. Great place to watch a game.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailey's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bailey's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bailey's Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.