We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly sports bar atmosphere, average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bailey's Pub & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bailey's Pub & Grill
1722 N Fordham Blvd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514-5808
(919) 918-1005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 251 Restaurants in Chapel Hill
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Carolina
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Friendly sports bar atmosphere, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Comfortable lunch - fish and chips and quesadillas were good. Draft beer prices are a bit steep. Part of the Fox and Hound chain, it's more "American sports bar" than "pub".

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ENjoyed meeting friends here after meetings or just to shoot pool”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This used to be the go to spot after meetings and events with friends. Food is usually good and we always had a great time. Like shooting pool here too - not one of those dark, smoky pool halls.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Visited Bailey's Pub & Grill during a football weekend in Chapel Hill. We had read reviews of this establishment prior to visiting and the reviews were pretty much spot on, letting us know what to expect. We were greeted at the door by a friendly hostess. We sat at the bar one night and had very prompt and courteous service by one of the bartenders; this also happened to be on their Oktoberfest party night, which was fun. The second time we went, we had to get the attention of our server (didn't sit at the bar this time) just once, and after that she was very attentive and quick to fulfill our requests. Food was pretty good for the price; would go back again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“ORIORDANT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We encountered lovely staff and excellent service.It had a lively atmosphere in comfortable surrounding

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is an easy find off 15/501 which serves a good selection of pub fare: sandwiches, appetizers and dinners. There are plenty of pool tables available and a few dart boards if you wanted to "hang out". The service has always been good and prompt. If you are going on a game day, carolina, duke etc, get there early. there are plenty of TV's etc. and it gets loud. The food is just what it advertises to be and cooked how you ask for it. nothing special but tasty and great atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailey's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bailey's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bailey's Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.