We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best blt this side of heaven!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandwhich

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sandwhich
407 West Franklin St, Chapel Hill, NC 27516-2319
919.929.2114
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 249 restaurants in Chapel Hill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“The best blt this side of heaven!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I hear all the sandwiches are good, but I get the outrageous blt every time. It is the only sandwich I actually dream about. Being able to have it with a nice glass of rose is just icing on the cake. It can be crowded. Try to go early (just before 12) or after 1:00. Less busy when UNC is on vacation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    34
    24
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Burger, and everything else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

One of our favorite local restaurants. The outrageous burger is delicious and I love the seasonal new additions. Can't wait for fall to enjoy the butternut squash, brussel sprout and bacon sandwich again! Do order a shake. You wont be disappointed!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a healthy and yummy lunch or dinner!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Sandwhich is awesome! They use only fresh farm to table ingredients! The burgers are awesome! The tomato salad is my personal favorite! The sandwiches are great! You can't go wrong grabbing a meal here!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

A bit pricey for sandwiches but the food is definitely creative and fun to try!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Slightly overpriced, but unique options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Went for lunch on a Friday. I got the Keema Naan, which was an Indian wrap. Very yummy and spicy. Atmosphere is great. Parking is lacking. I parked at a public lot and walked over. Supposedly, the manager of the McDonald's next door will have your car towed if you park there and walk over to Sandwhich.
The only bad thing about this was the price of the food. The wrap was good sized and doesn't come with a side, only 5 or so slices of pickled cucumber. It cost almost $10, which to me is super pricey for a lunch sandwich. Then again, it is in downtown Chapel Hill. They also put a typed note on the tray with the food that says something like "thanks for coming in today, enjoy your meal, c u soon." How odd. Got a brownie for dessert and it was interesting tasty. Probably wouldn't get that again. Kind of dry and crumbly. Not fudgy like I was expecting.
Would probably go back as they have some very unique menu options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandwhich also viewed

 
Chapel Hill, NC
Chapel Hill, NC
 

Been to Sandwhich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandwhich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.