We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chapel Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Chapel Hill to your Saves list
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Erwin Road, Chapel Hill, NC 27514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

Took advantage of a weekend special while traveling on East Coast. We stayed at a few hotels, but this nice new place really stood out from the crowd. We just loved the experience and would visit again in a hearbeat. The staff could not have been finer and the facility itself is a lot of fun. Location is pretty nice, too, and of course Chapel Hill is a splendid town to visit.

This is a fairly new hotel, so the room was beautiful and spacious and the two flat-screen TV monitors were really excellent. My kids had a blast with their 'own' TV for the evening.

There is SUCH a difference between a well-run hotel and a bad one. This one did everything right for us (and we were there enjoying a deep discount). I think travelers are lucky to find this place.

  • Liked — Excellent customer-oriented service
  • Disliked — Some kids running wild, but not doing anything too bad.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    51
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
83
36
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

We were here for a meeting at UNC. This is a wonderful hotel with lots of extras. We stayed in a King suite, which was large with a full kitchen, table, living area, bedroom, etc. The plasma TV swivelled so it could be viewed in the living area or from the bed. Nice big closet and bathroom. Great hot breakfast - great eggs and other tasty bites. A decent size breakfast area, but I imagine it might get crowded - you could take breakfast back to your room. They also had an afternoon happy hour, but we weren't there for that. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. Only downside - the hotel is a little spread out and so it takes a bit to get from Point A to Point B.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

This was the best Residence Inn I have ever stayed at. We were in North Carolina for a wedding at the Carolina Inn. We would have stayed there, but you can't get three people into one small room. It was very modern. When we checked in, we were offered warm cookies, and the hotel staff was more than helpful.

When we made it to our room, it was so cool. It had a huge flat screen tv mounted over the fire place. Yes, a real fireplace! The room was very modern with a large kitchen that included a full size oven, a large fridge, and a full size dishwasher. It also had plates, cups, and utentils. The residence Inn also provides shopping services for free. They charge you for the food but don't charge a delivery fee.

The breakfast was amazing. Once you get your food, you can sit in front of the gigantic plasma tv, go outside or eat inside. The food is amazing up to the quality of the residence inn which is always great!!!!! I love this hotel!

  • Liked — the food, the tv's
  • Disliked — nothing!!
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu, HI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2008

Great suite with granite countertops and large fridge. Flat screen tv which swiveled from bedroom area to sitting area. Great shower and bedding. Good workout facilities and complimentary breakfast adequate. Manager's reception Monday - Thursday. Attended conference at UNC-Ch. Convenient location. Very close to lots of shopping and Raleigh as well. Must check out Southern Seasons, a great gourmet food store.

Staff very friendly and have pre-printed directions to many area attractions. Laundry and bbq facilities on site. Great stay.

I will definitely be looking for more Marriott Residence Inns. My bill was exactly what I expected. This is also a pet friendly area.

  • Liked — space
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chapel Hill

Address: 101 Erwin Road, Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#8 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chapel Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.