We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in chapel hill.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chapel Hill

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Chapel Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Erwin Road, Chapel Hill, NC 27514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Chapel Hill
Stedman, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in chapel hill.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in june and it was nice. We had a studio suite which had a full kitchen, living room and king bed. The room was clean and comfortable. We orderwd room service one night and it was fast, good quality and not a bad price for room service. The pool area is nice with a cover table area and two nice grills. Close to unc and the morehead planetarium. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    43
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
32
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights on college tour at Duke and UNC. Enjoyed location, free breakfast. Room was good for 4 people. Used pool, which was relaxing. Breakfast was okay, but fruit could have been fresher. We also washed a load of laundry, which was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

No big complaints. Front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well-furnished. Wi-fi speed was reasonable. You can hear a bit too much from the adjacent rooms, but nothing too disruptive. Breakfast was passable for American standards. Dinner was somewhat better. They had a nice-looking pool but it was raining so I didn't have a chance to try it.

The one reason I'm rating them as "good" instead of "average" is that they have a very convenient (and free) shuttle to and from UNC campus (and perhaps other areas too) and that came in very handy. Also, the drivers went out of their way to drop me/pick me up at the exact location needed.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at this hotel several different times on visits to Chapel Hill. It's a great location, nice furnishings, quiet and the staff is excellent. This is a great value if you are staying in the Triangle area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stay on a 2-queen, 1 bedroom Suite...Room and bathroom were VERY CLEAN... Spacious Suite, it felt we were right at home. 2 TV's, 1 in the bedroom another one in the living room/kitchen area. Great when you are travelling with kids. Happy and welcoming staff, they always want to help their customers. Great value since breakfast is included...eggs, waffles, juice, coffee, and more... We were able to check out at 1pm without any penalty...
MORE IMPORTANTLY - there were NO bed bugs or weird creatures in the room... So we were able to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights while home for Christmas and it was the perfect place for us. Having a full well equipped kitchen was great. The room was clean and spacious and the location was good for us. Since we were there over the Christmas holiday it was nice and quiet. The restaurant and lounge were closed, so we can't comment on them. Overall it was a great place and we'll go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights with our son and had a suite with 2 queen beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. The room was really well equipped with full sized fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher, 2 ring hob and all the kitchen equipment needed. The hotel also had a laundry room with plenty of machines. The gym was a good size, unfortunately the outside pool and jacuzzi weren't open but the weather was too cold to use on most days.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Good neighbourhood. Close to shops and restaurants, being America you have to drive but we did find a footpath in front of the hotel that led to shops and restaurants.

The only downside was that the hotel decor seemed a little tired and in need of an update but it was clean.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chapel Hill

Address: 101 Erwin Road, Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chapel Hill
#7 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
#7 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chapel Hill 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chapel Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.