We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn - Comfortable, Reasonably Priced, and Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chapel Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Chapel Hill to your Saves list
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Erwin Road, Chapel Hill, NC 27514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Residence Inn - Comfortable, Reasonably Priced, and Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Recently visited family in North Carolina and stayed at the Residence Inn Chapel Hill. It was Visited in June, 2012 & loved our stay there.The room/suite was spacious, with a king bed, an open living area, and nice kitchen with table. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in. In the morning we had a more than adequate hot breakfast from the breakfast bar off the lobby - very nice, as was the service. When we arrived at the hotel, we asked the desk clerk, Rosanna, for dinner suggestions. We wanted a nice place that would be fairly quick. She gave us several choices. We picked one and Rosanna called them, putting us on the "call-ahead" list. We got right in, even though others were waiting. It turned out to be our new favorite restaurant in NC and we were sure to thank Rosanna when we saw her. She & Residence Inn made the visit extra special. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Some rooms had the bedroom and living area separated by a wall. Ours didn't. We like the open lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    51
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
83
36
13
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Because we had 3 teenagers and one adult, we needed more than a standard hotel room and this place was perfect. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The price of the one-bedroom with a sleeper sofa was less than 2 separate rooms at a cheaper place. The breakfast room was great. The location is convenient - just a mile or so to a visitor parking lot for UNC, but off of the main road and quiet. I am glad we did not pay more for a place closer to the campus. We got in late and left early, so we did not get to enjoy the country club-like pool and putting green. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We had a long driving trip thru the South and mid-Atlantic and were searching for good but affordable places to stay. This was by far our favorite stop. We checked in and warm chocolate chip cookies were at the front desk. Lovely appetizer hour which we didn't participate in and nicely done breakfast. My best night sleep of the week because the living room faces the hallway so when you close the door to the bedroom, you don't hear any noise and the room stays dark with the shades. Easy straight drive for 7 minutes to UNC. Wish the pool was open during our mid April visit but we didn't have much time for that anyways. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We have a child that attends the University of NC at Chapel Hill. We have stayed at several properties in the area when visiting our daughter. The Residence Inn was a great mid priced option that we will use again.

The property is clean, nicely landscaped and the amenities are outstanding for the price. Free hot breakfast was good, although they did not keep up with cleaning tables during the rush of a Saturday am. We enjoyed a drink at the bar. They also offer food in the evenings.

Like all Residence Inns, the spacious rooms are designed for multi-night stays, offering a kitchen, sitting area and bedroom.

The warm cookies at check in are amazing!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Was in town for the Tar Heel 10 Mile race and had a great stay. very close to UNC and downtown. didn't eat breakfast after the race due to other choices in Raleigh that i wanted to try. would definately stay again.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed with my husband and teenage son while in town for a medical procedure and couldn't have asked for better! We had a beautiful and CLEAN room with a super comfortable bed (I wish I could have brought it home)! The staff was friendly and helpful (especially the shuttle driver, Richard, who recommended eating at Mama Dip's)! Will definitely stay again our next time in town! :) The breakfast was good and offered quite a variety.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel was terrific. Had a studio suite which had plenty of room for the two of us. Close to many restuarants & shopping. Lovely location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chapel Hill

Address: 101 Erwin Road, Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#8 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chapel Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.