We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chapel Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Chapel Hill to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Chapel Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Marriott Way, Chapel Hill, NC 27517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It was great !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Staff were helpful , courteous and very professional. The hotel has good facilities and they improved the internet speed while I was there. The hotel is also set in beautiful grounds.

Dr Mark F Rosenberg

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    83
    33
    9
    9
See reviews for
91
34
18
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford CT
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful; rooms clean and comfortable. Our room was very quiet, but a noise can be heard through adjoining room door if folks speak loudly. We were there Labor Day weekend as part of a wedding, so the rate was very reasonable, although breakfast was extra. An added plus was the fitness center -- although not large, it had first-rate elliptical trainers with TVs, until many other hotels who use out-of-date and poorly functioning machines with shared TV access. Enjoyed a good workout, followed by a relaxing dip/soak in the adjacent pool/hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

The hospitality and serviceability were remarkable. We were college touring and found this hotel perfectly located to visit UNC and Duke. The staff was fantastic. With no doubt will come again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

The rooms were spacious, bed was very comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Loved the walk-in shower. I was there 3 nights and wished I could have stayed much longer.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

My son was recently married close to Chapel Hill and the majority of the guests stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott. The staff was extremely cordial and helpful and the rooms were large and well appointed. I appreciated the free internet access in the rooms and the fridge and microwave we had in our room. We had the buffet breakfast each morning and it was quite good and very reasonabe. One evening we had dinner in the hotel dining room and all were pleased with the meal and the service. Great hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

If you are traveling to Chapel Hill, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

My husband and I just returned from this hotel. He had a conference and I tagged along. This is like no other Courtyard I've been to......Very comfortable, relaxing atmosphere, definitely Marriott quaility! Wait staff for breakfast was so pleasant! A definite recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Chapel Hill

Address: 100 Marriott Way, Chapel Hill, NC 27517
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#6 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Courtyard
Chapel Hill Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Chapel Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.