We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNC Motivation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Carolina Basketball Museum

The Carolina Basketball Museum
450 Skipper Bowles Drive, Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 39 things to do in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“UNC Motivation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We took our 9 year old sons here and they loved it and was great motivation for them to look forward to college and playing sports. They would love to be future UNC students. :) My husband also loved it and you get to see some memorabilia from Michael Jordan before he became a Bull. Fun to visit and it is free!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“My husband LOVED it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I am not a basketball fan, but my husband LOVED this museum. You can spend as little or as much time as you want in here. A short video and lots of memorabilia to look at it. Best of all, it's free. And if the Smith Center which is right next door is unlocked you can go in and look at the arena.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“a must for any UNC fan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My son and I spent a great day at the museum. It brought back so many memories for me as a kid watching the Tarheels. It also has a huge collection of items from more recent players that my son idolizes. Very well done and highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“These Carolina Fans are Serious about their Basketball!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great museum with great memorabilia from their many wins on the court. Especially liked the footprints on the floor (made to look like a basketball court) showing from where certain winning shots were made. Also enjoyed the case devoted to Michael Jordan. Lots of interesting things to see for basketball fans, even those who are not rabid fans like me!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point
Top Contributor
416 reviews 416 reviews
162 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Must see for basketball fans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very well-organized museum , Even if you're not a Carolina Tar Heels fan this is a must-see history if you're a basketball fan, Very well done Area for Michael Jordan , This museum is for all ages, This is my third visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Carolina Basketball Museum also viewed

 

Been to The Carolina Basketball Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carolina Basketball Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.