We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Could Be Finer!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6121 Farrington Road, Chapel Hill, NC 27517   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nothing Could Be Finer!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This Hampton Inn understands the true meaning of hospitality from the welcome by the desk clerk and the obvious preparation for the guests to the spacious, extremely quiet rooms, and the well organized layout of the breakfast items. I especially enjoyed the memorabilia from the Tar Heels and felt as if I had truly returned home again!! I was given a one-bedroom suite (upgrade) which worked out well, as I was preparing a presentation and had lots of room to organize my work. This was separate from the sleeping area. The sink was outside the bath in order to accommodate guests. I especially liked this feature for guests who were not traveling solo. Extremely quiet and peaceful and they also offered room service from an outside service. Nice feature not often seen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We hope that you will continue to visit us and can call us home each and every time you do. We appreciate you, our guest, and we are extremely happy when we can provide excellent service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    84
    21
    3
    6
See reviews for
132
37
14
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stay here! A colleague told me to use this hotel for business. It was a good choice and I was taken care of from registration to departure. Good complimentary breakfast, clean rooms and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy that we provided excellent service during your stay. Please come back and visit us again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We typically stay at the Aloft hotel when we are in town (UNC parents), but it was booked. This hotel was clean and fine. Nothing exciting, but nothing bad either. We liked that there was a free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you happened upon our hotel. We hope you will consider giving us another try when you are in the area. We appreciated having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Used this property for a soccer tournament in Efland, just west on I-40 about 22 minutes away. The property is very clean and extremely convenient to I-40. Our suite was very comfortable and parking was no problem. There is a bowling alley on the same road which also has a gas station and a Hardee's. I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your review! Thank you for not only staying at our hotel, but for your future stay. We appreciate our guests and hope that you will come to see us during your next soccer tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Front desk staff was exceptional, and as the point of entry to the hotel set the tone for the rest of my stay. The breakfast was also an added bonus to the stay. The cleanliness of the rooms were awesome. Just an easy stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves on our service and the friendliness of our staff! Please come back to see us again as all of our success depends on guests like you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent service at the desk and at the breakfast buffet. Room was spotless and comfortable. Convenient to UNC campus and shopping. Fitness center nicer than other Hampton Inns I have stayed at. My only suggestion would be to have more pillows on the bed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We pride ourselves on having a great staff and a property that provides great value. We are limited in the amount of pillows we put on the bed, but if you let us know ahead of time, we will put them in your room for you! Please come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean. the pool was small but clean. The hotel offers a shuttle service to and from the University. The breakfast provided were very substantial. All in all a great experince. Well priced for the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are also working on increasing our breakfast offerings. Please come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area

Address: 6121 Farrington Road, Chapel Hill, NC 27517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chapel Hill
#4 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where cutting-edge research and Southern ivy traditions meet...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Durham. The area around our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Chapel Hill/Durham boasts some of the most respected and historic universities in the United States. When you're staying with us, you're on hallowed North Carolina ground-a collegiate home to hundreds of thousands of alumni. Traditions here date back to 1789. And yet despite all the venerable history and institutions, both Chapel Hill and Durham buzz with a vibrant hum of activity. From concerts to theater, from football to poetry-you'll find it all here, near our hotel in Chapel Hill. So come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Chapel Hill/Durham. We think you'll enjoy a visit to our area, where cutting-edge research and Southern ivy traditions meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area Hotel Chapel Hill
Hampton Inn Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.