We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6121 Farrington Road, Chapel Hill, NC 27517   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Chapel Hill
New Bern, United States
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This overnight stay was an evening prior to my 4 year old daughters surgery at the Childrens Hospital. We have stayed at the hotel next door in the past. I will be staying at the Hampton from now on. The staff was beyond wonderful and very accomodating and the Hotel itself is top notch! Thank you for making what could have been a very stressful evening into an easy, relaxing evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    74
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
109
34
8
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great hotel - bed super comfortable - staff very helpful - continental breakfast was good - amenities were great - lobby area was large and easily held our family to have a lunch together - super convenient to the interstate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Exceeded our expectations for the price. Very nice place to stay. The breakfast selections offered are great. Very clean place. Staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a family event. The staff was awesome from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast staff! The suites were great with a full kitchen. Our king size bed was very comfortable. The sofa bed was not so great but our nine year old was fine sleeping on it. We enjoyed the breakfast. The location is great. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I've noticed that some of the Hampton Inn's in North Carolina are the best run of the chain and this one is no exception. Nice and clean hotel with easy access to the freeway. They also feature a really good nightly free beer/wine and light snacks for their guests. I'll absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Recently stayed at this Hampton Inn for two nights. The facility is dated and not up to the standards of newer Hampton Inns where we have stayed. Low ceiling in king-bed guest room, weak shower pressure, only one, busy elevator. But the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuites1, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear VaTraveler229,

Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. The Hampton Inn & Suites staff has worked hard to make sure our cleanliness and guest service is top notch. I do want to apologize that the water pressure was not up to standards while you were here and has prompted us to look into these issues.

In regards to the hotel being dated, we recently underwent a expansive lobby renovation as well as replaced all our out dated furniture with brand new Thomasville furniture. We have also recently replaced our TV's and have LG HDTV's in all rooms. In fact we will be upgrading our standard rooms in a few weeks to 42" TV's. Our suites will continue to have two 32" LG HDTV's in them as well. If you prefer higher ceiling I would recommend requesting a first floor room upon your next visit which offers much higher ceilings.

The Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to providing our guest with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. If you find yourself visiting the Chapel Hill area again, please call me and I will be happy to reserve you a room.

Sincerely,

Kevin Rooney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is very neat, from the lobby, gym and room . The bed is amazing very confortable., staff very friendly and the breakfast bar is excellent. I recommend this hotel 100% there is a suffle that can take you to close places. very close to UNC

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area

Address: 6121 Farrington Road, Chapel Hill, NC 27517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
#4 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where cutting-edge research and Southern ivy traditions meet...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Durham. The area around our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Chapel Hill/Durham boasts some of the most respected and historic universities in the United States. When you're staying with us, you're on hallowed North Carolina ground-a collegiate home to hundreds of thousands of alumni. Traditions here date back to 1789. And yet despite all the venerable history and institutions, both Chapel Hill and Durham buzz with a vibrant hum of activity. From concerts to theater, from football to poetry-you'll find it all here, near our hotel in Chapel Hill. So come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Chapel Hill/Durham. We think you'll enjoy a visit to our area, where cutting-edge research and Southern ivy traditions meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area Hotel Chapel Hill
Hampton Inn Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.