We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made Business Travel Feel Like Home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chapel Hill Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chapel Hill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Chapel Hill Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Chapel Hill Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
4421 Manns Chapel Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27516   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Chapel Hill B&B and Inns
Burlington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Made Business Travel Feel Like Home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My job requires me to travel for four weeks straight out of the year-- North Carolina was the last stop on my list. I greatly feared facing intense cumulative exhaustion and sickness. I feel that my decision to stay at Chapel Hill B&B helped me regain strength and energy for my final week of work tasks. I would not have been able to get through my travel season with as much strength, calm, or finesse had I not stayed with Oscar Moncada at his B&B.

Feel privileged and give yourself a pat on the back for finding this gem in the world of traveling! Not only are the accommodations stellar, but the owner, Mr. Moncada, is an amazing friend to have and man to know. The B&B is his passion project and his warm personality radiates from the rooms as much as it radiates from him when you meet him.

The tub can double as a mini-swimming pool for people like myself (under 5 feet tall) and waking up to the sunrise over the pond is a great way to start your busy (or vacation-based) day. I only was able to have breakfast one morning due to the nature of my work schedule, but my was it delicious!

Traveling, in my opinion, should always be an experience rather than an extended time in a different setting. Now when I think of my time in North Carolina, I think of great conversations with Oscar, lovely whirlpool baths after busy days, drifting to deep sleep in the huge and wonderfully comfortable bed, and waking up in a place that reminded me to take solace and rest, to enjoy this new place and to take care of myself regardless of what tasks needed to eb done throughout my day.

I am excited for you to enjoy Chapel Hill B&B as well! I am excited for Oscar as those touched by him and the wonderful space he's created continue to share their stories. Perhaps you will be next!

Room Tip: I loved my time in the Chocolate Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    7
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
18
30
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I left Harrisonburg, VA for a weekend getaway in Chapel Hill and had a very enjoyable stay with Oscar at his home. We stayed in the Merlot suite and LOVED the over-sized tub and shower. The fireplace in the room was a nice touch (never used it though) and the ability to walk out on the deck and listen to birds and enjoy the view of the pond in the morning was very relaxing. The King bed with all the pillows and blankets was like sleeping on a cloud. Oscar was the best part of the stay. Very friendly and hospitable and a pleasure to talk to and share stories with. Overall, a super, tranquil and relaxing stay at the Chapel Hill Bed and Breakfast. Would recommend and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Merlot Suite was great! Very plush comfortable bed, hardwood floors, great decor, nice updated shower and Whirlpool area. It was nice to sit out on the balcony in the morning and see the tall pine trees and birds. When I arrived at night, there were three young deer waiting to greet me as I pulled into the driveway, they ran off a few feet then just stopped and looked at me. Oscar told me that there are about ten deer that were born in the backyard and live on the property. Will definitely come back next time I visit my UNC daughter and enjoy the wonderful breakfast and the tranquility.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

The chocolate suite was fantastic. the most comfy bed ever a huge tub for two very romatical. me and my wifes honeymoon was so memorable thanks to oscar. he was fantastic in showing you everything and was not bothersome one bit to let you relax. My wife and I will be going back for our one year anniversary there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I live in Chapel Hill, but we were stuck in town for Labor Day weekend and so decided spend 2 nights at the Chapel Hill B&B. We had a great experience and were impressed by Oscar's hospitality and cooking. We enjoyed our room and got much better sleep than we would have at home thanks to the comfortable bed. Most importantly, we felt like were on vacation even though we were only a 15 minute drive from home. Thanks Oscar!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My parents came to visit and I didn't have room for them so I got them rooms here. They really liked Oscar and talked about him at length. He is a great cook and takes care to keep it healthy and tasty. He even noticed my dad's lack of taste for black beans with his omelet and left them off the plate the next day. I was able to get them a room with two very comfortable beds which was important to my mom so she could sleep! It was very easy for them to come and go as they pleased and it is very convenient to the Briar Chapel neighborhood just outside of Chapel Hill or even Southern Village. Based on my parents praise, I would recommend setting up a stay here rather than an hotel. It made their visit here that much more special. Thanks Oscar for taking care of them like they were your own family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, and would return! The place was clean and well appointed, the bed very comfortable, the pond absolutely lovely, and the location was convenient. We had a spinach omelet and a Belgian waffle for breakfast and enjoyed the owner's company at the table. Highly recommend.We appreciated the private bathroom.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Merlot room and had a charming view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chapel Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapel Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4421 Manns Chapel Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27516
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We’re on six acres just five miles from UNC and downtown Chapel Hill, NC, conveniently located just ten to fifteen minutes away from fine dining, shopping, entertainment, and medical/business centers. We offer hospitality and refinement for your romantic getaway, retreat, meeting and celebration. We are the perfect choice for the refined and tasteful guest. Every guest suite has been designed with its own distinct charm and is surrounded by beautiful vistas. We have severalfun and romantic Packages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chapel Hill b&b
Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chapel Hill Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;