We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for a quick meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Deli & Catering

Mediterranean Deli & Catering
410 W Franklin St, Chapel Hill, NC 27516-2313
919-967-2666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 251 Restaurants in Chapel Hill
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food for a quick meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Tasted great, very fast and convenient. College like atmosphere. Probably better for parties of 4 or less. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    67
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is our 'go to' place for a quick, healthy and inexpensive meal. There is an amazing variety of vegetarian food as well as several good chicken and meat dishes. Wonderful salads and sides. this is the only place in town I never get tired of.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for catering!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We cater most of our corporate events with Med Deli and I am planning on catering my next party from there as well. The food is always good the pomegrante humus is the best!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

great mediterranean food.
rosemary ice tea to die for with buffet dining. Full of college kids so you know it is good.
parking is a problem.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We come here a lot. Really tremendous food and many options that you've never tasted before. The restaurant in Chapel Hill that we frequent the most.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Deli & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean Deli & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Deli & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.