We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great staff and a wonderful restaurant....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One Europa Drive, Chapel Hill, NC 27517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, great staff and a wonderful restaurant....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very nice hotel, great staff and a wonderful restaurant - They have a Club lounge, free business center, free parking, free WiFi, and Carolina 1663, one of the best hotel restaurants (for the price) I have had.

Carolina 1663 has a bar area and restaurant. The service was great, and the food too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Everyone here in the hotel and 1663 deeply appreciate your kind remarks. We work very diligently to treat every guest as a VIP and provide the kind of experience you had.

We look very forward to your next stay,

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    100
    34
    17
    3
See reviews for
75
40
29
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Here for a quick visit. Friendly staff, and a wifi connection that actual works in the room, nice fitness center and food at there restaurant was very good. Also, very quiet which made for a great night sleep Nice stay and at a reasonable price

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you so much for such an excellent review. We seriously appreciate such positive feedback and we anticipate another chance to WOW you.

Until we see you next,

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here for a school-related function, and would have preferred to stay closer to town (booked through Hotwire, so my own fault...but be warned, about 10 minute drive to campus with good traffic). This may be a major plus if you want to avoid the noise of a college town on the weekend. Room was quite comfortable, decent size for two adults and a toddler. Mini fridge and coffee maker in room. Have seen other reviews about "rundown" condition, but found our room to be modern and well-appointed. Bed was quite comfortable, and there were plenty of nice pillows. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be that the shower grout and tiles were in need of a good deep-cleaning. Everything else was quite well-maintained. Would stay again if passing through, but if visiting campus, might try to find something within walking distance.

Room Tip: Back side facing the woods was quite quiet, didn't hear any foot or road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We have shared your feedback with everyone and we sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience. We do provide a complimentary shuttle into town for all of our guests, which can relieve a lot of the pains of traveling downtown. We do look forward to another chance to connect with you in the future.

See you then,

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night visiting family, and had a pleasant time. The room was clean, bed very comfortable, front desk extremely pleasant and helpful, very inexpensive. Cons were no free breakfast, bathroom less than spiffy. Overall recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it goes a long way. Our staff work very hard to create an environment in which our guests feel welcome and at home. I am so glad to know that you experienced this.

Hoping to see you soon,

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Well maintained older property. Rooms facing the woods are the most quiet and pleasant. Ours seemed to have been recently renovated, Large public areas seem strangely underutilized. Good choice for hanging your hat if you're doing business or visiting someone in Chapel Hill. Within easy driving distant of downtown Chapel Hill and close to the Interstate if you're visiting Raleigh or Durham.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmilby, Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. If there is anything we can do to receive 5 stars for your next visit please let us know.
Thank you,
Ted Milby
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Typical Sheraton, very good beds, nice workout facility, rooms are ok. They run shuttles to downtown Chapel Hill so you avoid drinking and driving. Close to UNC Golf, and Duke Univ Golf.
Great food in downtown Chapel Hill

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmilby, Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and making note of our great location. If we can assist you with any planning or local transportation for your next visit, please let us know.
Sincerely,
Ted Milby
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The Sheraton is a beautiful hotel. The staff was very amenable and professional. The rooms are clean, the gym is great, and the food is wonderful. Our dog really enjoyed the stay, too. If you are looking for a clean, convenient, and affordable place to stay, look no further.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
What awesome feedback. Thank you for making my day. I assure you that your feedback means a lot to our staff. We look very forward to our next chance to WOW you.

See you soon,

Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel

Address: One Europa Drive, Chapel Hill, NC 27517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
#8 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel. Our Chapel Hill hotel delivers something unforgettable for everyone from exciting nightlife to thrilling local attractions and tons of outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.