We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buck's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucks Coffee Cafe

Bucks Coffee Cafe
6 Highway 107 South, Cashiers, NC
828-743-9997
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 25 Restaurants in Cashiers
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Buck's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Loved the iced coffees and the desserts are fabulous! Everything tasted extremely fresh and homemade!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Bucks Trumps Starbucks Any Day. Spacious and Welcoming.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Bucks gives Cashiers some soul , a nice internet cafe, and a really nice comfy place to enjoy the day. Sweet people work there and the service is excellent. Great coffee and self service home made food items as well. Not a huge selection but everything you need for breakfast and lunch. Fun local items and antiques for sale. The ham biscuit rocks! Easy parkling in the dead center of this wonderful mountain town. A great alternative to the Exxon Station across the street.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, breakfast and sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Last summer I discovered our Internet connection was down at our summer home in Cashiers and had planned to work remotely on my class reunion. So the only place I could get WIFI was at Bucks Coffee Cafe!. Every morning for a week I schlepped my laptop and drove to Buck's, set up my laptop and worked for hours each day. They are accommodating, never questioned me taking up one of their tables (for hours) with only the purchase of coffee and a meal. Bucks has freshly ground and brewed coffee, a nice variety. I usually had a breakfast sandwich of Ham, egg & cheese, sometimes sausage. They also offer English muffins, biscuits, bagels, pastries, muffins and have daily specials. If you are looking for a great sandwich, they serve lunch as well. And some days, I had a fresh fruit smoothie. Everything is delicious. We returned last July with a group for breakfast and everyone loved it. You have to order at the counter and they call you when your order is ready. It's quite cozy in the winter when they have a fire in their fireplace. You'll find a few rooms in the back with antiques for sale. Bucks is for the "laid back," it's comfy-casual...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashiers, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Well worth the wait. Great things for sale all around. Fun exploring while you wait. Sat outside with our dogs and they loved it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Cup of Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband is the coffee drinker so we stopped for a midmorning cup. He said it was excellent and will go there again either to the one in Highlands or the new location in Cashiers.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucks Coffee Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bucks Coffee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucks Coffee Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.