We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey and crowded, but very tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornucopia Restaurant

Cornucopia Restaurant
Cashiers School Rd., Cashiers, NC 28717
(828) 743-3750
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Cashiers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pricey and crowded, but very tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The first time I tried to eat here, there was a 45+ minute wait for a table. I was starving and ended up eating chili at a Wendy's down the road.

The second time was the charm. This time the wait was 20 minutes. I ordered crab cakes which were wonderful -- lots of lump crab, moist, little filler, and not overly seasoned. The service was a tad slow, but the cakes were served hot.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    67
    41
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Black bean burger ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Cornucopia is situated in a lovely part of Cashiers, N.C. My friend and I sat in a beautiful covered veranda with loverly scenery including beautiful orchids hanging in the restaurant. We both ordered black bean burgers which were about $11. The burgers had cheese and avocado, were served on wheat toast and were outstanding, as well as the mixed fresh watermelon, cantaloupe, strawberries and grapes alongside. Service great as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashiers, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Cornucopia has a huge lunch crowd and for a good reason- the food is always good. Their dinner menu is just as good. They have a great bar area too. A must when in Cashiers!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were back in cashiers and had another perfect lunch at the cornucopia. What a beautiful space! The salad and sandwich were both 10s.
We'll be back soon!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok food, high prices, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

For starters, we arrived with a party of 12. The waiter was very good with both the kids and adults.

The menu was different and had a decent variety to satisfy our whole party.

My burger was overdone buy the rest of our party seemed to enjoy their meals.

The cost was a bit too expensive but was probably on par for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornucopia Restaurant also viewed

 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Been to Cornucopia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornucopia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.