We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornucopia Restaurant

Cornucopia Restaurant
Cashiers School Rd., Cashiers, NC 28717
(828) 743-3750
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Cashiers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
2 reviews
“GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a great place for lunch or dinner but the Sunday brunch is out of this world.Try to plan for it because people know about it and it fills up fast

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    71
    42
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staple of cashiers ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My golf buddies and I always go to the cornucopia for lunch after a round of golf. Great samwitches and salads, plenty of options for vegetarians.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashiers, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect restaurant for this beautiful mountain town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We've known Cashiers for decades, and our visits seem incomplete without a meal at this fabulous family restaurant. The place seems to improve every year with the addition of a full bar, dinner meals, expanded seating area, and the new cheese shop that offers a wider selection than most larger city shops. The staff are friendly and courteous, and the menu is full of our family's favorites. This is a must visit for any trip to Cashiers. Our only concern is that so many other folks have discovered Cornucopia that we have to arrive earlier to beat the crowds.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cashiers Favorite Porch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

There is not a better place to eat on a sunny day in Cashiers!! I love sitting on the back porch under an umbrella for lunch or dinner. The food is GREAT there is something for everyone!

There is also an AWESOME specialty shop in the front of the restaurant - where they can make you a yummy cheese plate or you can grab a bottle of wine! If you didn't try one of the desserts at the restaurant I recommend grabbing an ice cream sandwich or a king of pops popsicle!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Back in Cashiers and back to the Cornucopia. This restaurant is always great. I had the fried chicken salad. Very good. The service was top notch and friendly. Thank you Cornucopia for hanging in there all these years. You are the best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornucopia Restaurant also viewed

Cashiers, Jackson County
 
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Been to Cornucopia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornucopia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.