We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely business experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh Cary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Raleigh Cary to your Saves list
Courtyard Raleigh Cary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Edinburgh Drive South, Cary, NC 27511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely business experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed in January this year at this hotel for a period of almost a week for a business trip. The staff was the best. Always cheerful, friendly and helpful! The facilities and room were fine and all in all a good value. Would happily return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
9
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here on recent business trip and this location delivered on all the Courtyard brand values. It was nice to have a number of good restaurants within walking distance. MY ONLY BEEF is that many locations have stopped offering the complimentary coffee in the lobby. Yes, you can stand in line to pay $2.50 for Starbucks-- but sometimes when on the go it's nice to grab a basic cup of Joe from the jug. C'mon man. Complimentary coffee is important!

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms can't hear the air brakes of the trucks on the nearby highway ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed there overnight for business travel. The meetings I attended where also held in the hotel. The hotel is in a pretty nice location. Across the street is a Subway, Jimmie V's Steakhouse and a couple of other food options (if you don't want the hotel food but that was pretty good). There was also a pool hall across the street if you need to unwind! We at dinner at Jimmie V's, the steak was very good.

The check-in process was very easy. Both front desk clerks where extremely nice. I happened to check in on Marriott's anniversary so I received a t-shirt at check-in. The room was nice and clean. I had a single bed room with a fold out couch, ample pillows on the bed, and a coffee table. The internet connection was very nice, I was able to connect both my laptop and iPad with no issue. The internet if free but if you want better internet you can pay for it.

They have a small gym but I found it suited my needs (2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals and a some free weights). I used both the treadmill and elliptical. I liked the fact that I could watch cable TV while working out.

Having Starbucks in the hotel was a big plus, however, that was the time I encountered the only "not so pleasant" employee. She was acting like she didn't really want to help me but since she was on the clock I guess she had to.

The meeting room I was in both days was pretty comfortable. I like the fact that the hotel also has ample space for you to sit and talk in a nice comfortable environment in the lobby. It's open enough to interact but cozy enough to have a decent meeting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed for business travel recently and found it a great property. Rooms are spacious and clean with all the necessary amenities. The reception desk is friendly and helpful. Hotel has ample parking space and an acceptable swimming pool. The only bit of let down was breakfast with limited options. To sum up it was an excellent experience and would like to stay again for next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel had the most helpful front desk staff I have ever encountered. I had booked a AAA rate that included breakfast but I had a very early appointment, before they started serving breakfast. The front desk manager offered me several acceptable alternatives. That evening, she helped me find a close Chinese restaurant.

Besides the service, the room was nice, the location good and the price was right. I would definitely stay there again if I was in that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here on business in the Raleigh area recently and was very pleased with the property. The location is convenient to the interstate and the rooms are very clean. The staff was very welcoming and cordial. They even checked and found me a lower rate. However, there aren't many restaurant options within walking distance.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Always enjoy Marriott lodging. Room was comfortable and location was very good. Bistro inside the hotel was very slow in the evening but seemed better at breakfast time. I do prefer the continental breakfast as it is quicker to get your day started.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Cary

Address: 102 Edinburgh Drive South, Cary, NC 27511
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Cary Hotel Cary
Courtyard Cary
Cary Courtyard
Cary Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Raleigh Cary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.