We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh Cary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Raleigh Cary to your Saves list
Courtyard Raleigh Cary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Edinburgh Drive South, Cary, NC 27511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed for business travel recently and found it a great property. Rooms are spacious and clean with all the necessary amenities. The reception desk is friendly and helpful. Hotel has ample parking space and an acceptable swimming pool. The only bit of let down was breakfast with limited options. To sum up it was an excellent experience and would like to stay again for next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    33
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
9
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel had the most helpful front desk staff I have ever encountered. I had booked a AAA rate that included breakfast but I had a very early appointment, before they started serving breakfast. The front desk manager offered me several acceptable alternatives. That evening, she helped me find a close Chinese restaurant.

Besides the service, the room was nice, the location good and the price was right. I would definitely stay there again if I was in that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here on business in the Raleigh area recently and was very pleased with the property. The location is convenient to the interstate and the rooms are very clean. The staff was very welcoming and cordial. They even checked and found me a lower rate. However, there aren't many restaurant options within walking distance.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Always enjoy Marriott lodging. Room was comfortable and location was very good. Bistro inside the hotel was very slow in the evening but seemed better at breakfast time. I do prefer the continental breakfast as it is quicker to get your day started.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bladenboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a nice stay. This hotel clean and neat. Wonderful Staff, they made sure your check-in was pleasant. It was conviently located, close to many restaurants. It was near Friday's, Carrabas,Subway and a Pizza place. Easy access to the Highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel was a very clean and recently renovated (I think) and I have no complaints at all. The rooms were pleasantly decorated and more than enough room for my wife and I. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. It was reasonably priced and our checkout went smoothly even though I was using AA points for the stay(not so in the other hotel we stayed at in Savannah) This is the second time I have stayed here and I will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here 4th of July weekend; have stayed here before on weekend trips to Raleigh, and they've updated the place, and it was really wonderful. Though it seems to be a bit out from Raleigh, the highways make it very convenient, even to downtown, and weekend price especially good.
Very convenient to PNC center, and multiple restaurants nearby, and a good ale house within staggering distance. Recent stay included a custom cooked breakfast, which was way better than the usual motel waffle/bagel/fruit/coffee thing. If you go to area on the fourth of July, great view of the Cary fireworks from the hotel front lawn

Room Tip: rooms facing coerurtyard quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Cary

Address: 102 Edinburgh Drive South, Cary, NC 27511
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Cary Hotel Cary
Courtyard Cary
Cary Marriott
Cary Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Raleigh Cary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.