We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average coffee shop. Good hash browns.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
2001 Walnut St, Cary, NC 27518-9205
919-233-6860
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 359 Restaurants in Cary
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Costa Mesa, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An average coffee shop. Good hash browns.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I actually have eaten here countless times over the years. The breakfast food is pretty good. I never order anything else. Avoid the bacon (fatty), and ask for the sausage cooked "well." The coffee is a little weak. But I like everything else. French toast is good. hash browns are good (but ask them cooked "crispy"). bottomless, hot caramel mochas drinks. The wait staff is always friendly. The hostess is lacking any personality.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good menu selection. Great food. Fast service. Friendly and attentive staff. Overall good experience each time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siler City
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bob's for breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good food, Good Service. If your in a hurry they will get you in and out. We were there for breakfast and it was quick and filling. The waitress was ver attentive and made sure our drinks stayed replenished.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Aways good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We really like going here. The menu has a variety of choises. Breakfast anytime. All of the food is very good!! Service is always friendly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Raw Chicken meets Good, Eccentric service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Our first family venture into Bob Evans was a slightly mixed experience. Our waitress was friendly, even offering the group coupons for all the children to eat free. She was bubbly (and then some) and attentive to anything we could possibly need.

The good portions and value were good, the quality acceptable at this level of dining.

A couple big no-nos to be aware of. Some of the broiled chicken tenders served to children were completely raw. To me this is unacceptable with the number of tools available in the kitchen. Second, the waitress opened several packets of salad dressing table side with her teeth !

Not sure if we will return. If this stuff is happening in front of us who knows what is happening outside the patrons' eyes.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.