We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BBQ and Turkey in North Carolina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Danny's Bar-B-Que

Danny's Bar-B-Que
311 Ashville Ave, Ste G, Cary, NC 27518-6668
919-851-5541
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 359 Restaurants in Cary
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“BEST BBQ and Turkey in North Carolina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Visiting family we asked for the best BBQ in North Carolina. They did not hesitate and now we know why. We had the brisket, turkey breast, fried okra, pecan pie, and the fried corn-on-the-cob. Each bite was better and better. We had a group of six, and everyone left very happy.

Even at 3:00 on a Saturday they had a solid crowd, very pleasant service, and the owner came out to make sure we were all happy. President George W. Bush recently dined here with Laura.

Don't miss it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    36
    27
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ and Best Baked Beans Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This review is a little late; but better late than never. I love BBQ and we try to test out new places all of the time. The BBQ was very good and they had good sauce options. The sauce to me is part of what makes the BBQ, not just the meat. But what I have to review is the beans. I always ask, the server if the beans are hot. Many places add spices to the beans and they are hot and I do not like them. These beans are not hot at all. They are sweet. If I had known how good they were I would have ordered 2 sides of beans. I'm just trying to figure out a reason to make a trip back to the area, just to visit this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“fast service and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

we eat here often and expect (and get) very good service. the food is very good and it's a good value for your money. recommended! great bbq

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad....not great either.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you are not a fan of Eastern NC Que, Danny's is a local alternative. I guess its okay in a pinch, but its run of the mill BBQ at best.
Wish there was a local place that would do real Texas style brisket.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always a good stop when I am in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

If you like BBQ, this is a good stop. The portions are large, staff is very attentive and the BBQ is great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny's Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Danny's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Danny's Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.