We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
2060 Renaissance Park Pl, Cary, NC 27513-2262
919-677-1347
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 359 Restaurants in Cary
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I absolutely love their Chilean Sea Bass but everything I've had on their menu has been delicious. We go there about 3-4 times a year with a group of friends.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    59
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overcooked Chincoteague Oyster appetizer!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We went to the new Bonefish Grill to try it out. It just opened, The service was good and friendly.

The bang bang shrimp which were fabulous! there were lots of shrimp and cooked perfectly!

We then ordered the special Fried Oysters, which were expensive and so overcooked, they tasted like rubber erasers, I am from Maryland and you don't cook an oyster more than a few seconds! especially a Chincoteague oyster they are tiny oysters, and need to be treated carefully.

They didn't give us any bread, until we were ready to leave. Need to talk to the chef about cooking times.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for a group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good selection of food (not just fish!) and nice atmosphere. We went with a large group, and the waitresses were friendly, efficient and professional.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“First experience not so good, but ready to give another chance.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Went in by myself on a business trip and had the fish tacos. Not very good. Lots of breading and rolled up without much fixings. Lots of other things looked really good on the menu so I'm willing to give Bonefish another chance.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Daughter Says "Check it Out"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a terrific seafood restaurant. Even though you might encounter a wait, it is well worth it. Be sure to try their "popcorn shrimp." It is quite good. The entrees will not disappoint you either. I haven't tried the desserts; usually I am pleasantly full.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.