We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Massage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amb Day Spa

Amb Day Spa
1210 SE Maynard Rd, Suite 201, Cary, NC 27511
919-889-1242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 activities in Cary
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Amb Day Spa offers a very unique spa experience. Our spa is a small and quaint. It’s like a little oasis where clients receive personal attention in a very relaxing atmosphere. This quiet, tranquil environment will leave you feeling refreshed and renewed.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Magnificent Massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you have not experienced Amb Day Spa, you are missing a treat! The service is superior, the ambiance is so relaxing and the professionalism is second to none. I highly recommend Amb Day Spa and will certainly return!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I bought this first as a groupon and I am hooked. The location was a bit hard to find at first... but well worth it as Annette is wonderful and makes you feel so relaxed. So far I have only had reflexology (numerous times) but I am planning on adding more. It is quaint and personal service in a very relaxing environment.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amb Day Spa is Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My experience at Amb Day Spa was great. Very professional and friendly. I love the relaxing atmosphere of the spa. You feel rejuvenated after your service. I love getting massages and facials and I've experienced many spas in the past. But none compare to Amb Day Spa in Cary, NC. Massage therapist, Annette is wonderful, and she makes you feel as if your her only client. I highly recommend Amb Day Spa. And their prices are great. Call Amb Day Spa today and schedule your service. You won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Full Body Massage I ever got”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I can honestly say that I received the best full body massage I ever got at Amb Day Spa. Annette truly is a dedicated professional. I did not feel rushed as you usually do at those chain spas. You know what I am talking about. They give you a robe and slippers and tea and then have you sit in a waiting room which they'll call their "Relaxation Room" as if wasting your time is part of the whole spa experience. Then you get a mediocre rushed massage because there are 5 other heads of cattle in the "Relaxation Room" waiting to get in. The massage I received at Amb was slow, deep and invigorating. I felt as if I was her only concern at that moment.The therapy room's size, temperature and scent were also very soothing and relaxing.At $70 you are not going to get the gift shop and feng shui entryway, just the best massage of your life.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I am writing this review for the massage I got at Amb Day Spa. I've had massages at several places over the years and thought this one was great! The massage therapist was Annette, who has tons of experience and was pleasant to talk to (not awkward during the massage at all). She really knows her stuff! She even spent extra time on me. I felt like I was truly in good hands! I also got a facial right after the massage, but since I had never had a facial before, I'm not sure how to compare it. It was certainly enjoyable though! Overall, I was very pleased with the service, ambiance, and overall feel of this spa. Loved how small and quaint it is. Be aware you go inside the Jazzercise Studio to get into the spa. It took me a minute to figure out where to go, but the first employee I encountered in the studio was really nice and helpful!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amb Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amb Day Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Amb Day Spa to your Saves list