We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timer, will be back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of West Park Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
West Park Tavern
2734 Nc 55 Hwy, Cary, NC 27519
(919) 303-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
West Park Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 359 Restaurants in Cary
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: High House Rd.
Description: Here at West Park Tavern we have set out to provide our guests with an inviting atmosphere, great service, flavorful food and a place to unwind. Our decor features a warm color palette accented with rich wood and natural stone to give you that old tavern feel, that is, if your not watching your favorite team on one of our twenty-six flat screen televisions. Our Executive Chef, a graduate of the Culinary Institute of America, has prepared an out of the ordinary, top notch menu that will excite your taste buds. Our menu incorporates a variety of unique appetizers, fresh salads and generously portioned sandwiches and entrees. If its good spirits and relaxation you are after, we've got you covered with over 80 types of whiskey, an assortment of colorful cocktails, and 14 cold beers on tap ranging from domestic to craft. West Park Tavern...come see what all the buzz is about!
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“First timer, will be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was our first time and we loved the loud and jovial atmosphere. The big screen TV's were perfect for a Sunday afternoon with lots of football on. I did not love the house salad but the entrees were all good including chili, shrimp and grits, pulled pork and chicken tenders. Good portions and attentive service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best wings in the Triangle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My favorite sports bar in the area with my favorite wings in the Triangle. I've been 10 times or so and have never had a bad experience - food is always excellent! Above average beer selection that routinely contains high-end craft beers from around the country. Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
“Good Food, Football, Cold Beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Covers the basis for a few beers. The food was good, the service was friendly and the beer was what you expect it to be. No Complaints, but nothing stands out.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I don't think you can have a bad meal here. My teenagers say the hamburgers are the best around. I think everything is very good but quality varies, depending on who is working in the the kitchen. Some nights the food is absolutely outstanding and other times, just good. The shrimp and grits, awesome Arugula salad, excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Totally average at best!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I don't understand the glowing reviews here. Do none of these people know what constitutes a good restaurant? This is an average sports bar at best. I had the recommended shrimp quesadillas which were good, although heavily fried rather than the more light style I prefer. My husband had the wings which he said were the worst he's ever had. The meat was dry and they were served dry-no sauce. When he inquired about that he was brought a side of sauce which he said was so hot is was like straight Tabasco (and he likes heat)! He felt they were definitely cooked the day before and reheated. We will not be returning!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Park Tavern also viewed

 

Been to West Park Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Park Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.