We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
4300 Northwest Cary Parkway, Cary, NC 27513
919-436-7779
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 328 Restaurants in Cary
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

One of my favorite places to eat in Cary! Service is always fast and friendly without being overbearing. They've never let my drink become empty - one of my pet peeves, so good on them! Each time I've eaten there, I've had the "meat pizza" - probably has a name, but that is what I think of it as - and I'm NEVER disappointed. Flavorful and filling, I usually end up taking a slice or two with me for later. Definitely on my recommend list!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great piiza and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our server was great and very knowledgeable. We had lots of questions since there were 3 vegetarians and one vegan gluten free person in our group. If the waiter didn't know the answers he seemed more than happy to go and find out from the kitchen for us.

The pizza was very good and the kids enjoyed it. We'll definitely be visiting again at some point.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have never had any issues with this Mellow Mushroom. Their service is friendly and very helpful, especially when your daughter makes a huge mess with a drink. Their pizzas are always delicious! I love coming back again and again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Really Good Hoggies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friend and I stopped by Mellow Mushroom last week...both of us ordered the Hoggie. She had chicken and cheese...I had the avocado...and I must say that it was the best sandwich I have had in a very long time. Delicious ingredients, the bread was perfectly toasted. She really liked hers too! Our waiter was also very personable and attentive. Will be heading back there soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash,Dc
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not worth a return visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My son and his family started going to the Mellow Mushroom because the restaurant offers vegan pizzas (non-dairy cheese) and whole wheat crust. Non-dairy cheese is not my thing, so I ordered a white pizza (not vegan) with mushrooms. It was not good!! The crust was tasteless and the topping was bland. Not worth the price!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.