We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel & Exceptional Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Columbus Ave, Cary, NC 27518   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
NC Beer Month Getaway
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Wilmington, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel & Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I've stayed at numerous hotels in Raleigh area for work functions and this hotel is by far the BEST experience I've had yet. I'll only be staying at this hotel from here on out when traveling to Raleigh. The staff was personable, accommodating, and friendly. the room was clean, exceeded my expectations of what I'd seen online, and the bar/dining/room service was great. I asked the bar for a bottle opener and they gave me that plus wine glasses for our room. With Hilton, I expect a level of professionalism, service, and appearance with their hotels, but it's the little things that go above & beyond what's expected that make the experience exceptional. and my experience was exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Kate E,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel, amenities and staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    78
    20
    13
    5
See reviews for
94
67
17
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in along time. Everyone from the front desk staff, to the breakfast workers, to the maids were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The rooms were clean and everything was in good condition. Thanks to a promotion, the breakfast was only a few dollars more and heads above the breakfast offered at most hotels. There were ready made eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits along with fresh fruit and yogurt. The stand-out was the made to order breakfast of eggs, omelets, pancakes, waffles and french toast. The pastries were made by the chef and delicious.

The location was very convenient - only 15 min. to downtown Raleigh and right off the main roads. Several restaurants and shopping are within a five min. drive or less.

I will definitely stay here again when I return to Raleigh.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Flacka68,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Trying all the hotels in the area to find one to call home, here for business. This hotel is clean, spacious and very nice. good location near stores and movie theaters. a bit on the expensive side though. overall had a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Michelle B,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel amenities and staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Charleston from Nag's head. We had to make a stop over and we chose this hotel because it was cheap.

It's a typical chain hotel design, lacking in that special atmosphere. However, we have no complaints.

Our stay was satisfactory, room was surprisingly big, new and clean.

Breakfast was ok, typical chain hotel.

location was good too, there's a big shopping centre and cinema nearby. We went to the nearby town Raleigh for food and drinks, which was a nice little place.


Overall it's a good value hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear MiaMew,
Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreicated and we hope you visit us again soon to take advantage of the ultimate guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This HGI stands out as an example of what the brand should be. Relatively new, the rooms are large and comfortable. The hotel is in excellent condition, and even the fitness center (gym) has a good selection of boy cardio and weight equipment. Food from the on-site restaurant is limited, but of very good quality.

More importantly, the staff here seems to take a great deal of pride both in their professionalism and their personality. Everyone is polite and friendly - helpful, willing to engage in conversation, and seems to each take a personal interest in making sure you're having a good stay. Whether offering local intelligence or simply helping you kill some time at the bar, I felt well cared-for during my entire weeklong stay. Any problem I had, no matter how minor (there were few, and they were extremely minor) instantly became the complete focus of whomever I brought it to, resulting in fast resolutions.

The hotel itself is well-located near several large stored (Target, etc) and numerous chain restaurants. You're in the suburbs, not a city location, but parking is free and the roads are easy to navigate.

The rooms were in excellent repair, were at a comfortable temperature, and offered the expected amenities. Both breakfast and dinner were above expectations (and above par for the category); in one instance, the chef/cook came out to make sure a special request I'd made had been handled to my satisfaction. People who care about doing their job right - that's why the industry is called "hospitality," and they seem to take it seriously here.

I would absolutely stay in this hotel again, and would recommend it to colleagues staying in the area.

Room Tip: Consider a room on the 6th floor, where no one will be "walking on your head" at odd hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear jeepdon,
Wow! That was an excellent review you shared! Thank you so much for posting it to TripAdvisor and I sure hope you return soon. You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

First two meetings held here were good. Staff attentive, price affordable. This year I don't know what happened, except the sales manager we had before is gone. Meeting room rental was over 5x last year's price. Contract was edited by sales manager AFTER I signed. Said they were repeating last year's event then tried to charge us extra for items that were included the year before. Service charge amounts on two documents were different. Forwarded us an email that also included comments about problems with another organization's credit card refusal. Told me she was her own boss when i asked for the name of her supervisor. Contract asked for final count 5 days in advance but BEO said 72 hours and I felt scolded when i tried to explain why I had offered to give final count 4 days ahead. Next version had the 72 hours edited back to 5 days. Extremely unprofessional. Submitted comments to Hilton Customer Service online but have not received a response. The place is lovely and the bartender yesterday afternoon was a sweetheart. But we will be finding another option next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear NCMomWithTeen,

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Amulya Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The staff are always helpful and curtiouse which made our stay so much easier and comfortable. The rooms are quite spaciouse and very clean and tidy. Internet access was well serviced throughout. I would stay agian when i'm in hte area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Nicolas T,
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We strive for excellence and it sounds like you received the ultimate guest experience. You can count on us each time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary

Address: 131 Columbus Ave, Cary, NC 27518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary hotel in Cary, North Carolina delivers hassle-free Cary lodging. Nestled in the heart of Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center, our hotel is situated midway between downtown Raleigh and the Research Triangle Park (RTP). Our hotel in Cary, NC is conveniently located near US-1, I-40, I-440 and the Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU). Our location is ideal for anyone traveling to the Triangle area. Surrounded by over 70 shops and restaurants, plus an IMAX movie theatre, Hilton Garden Inn a great choice in Cary, NC hotels. Guests at our hotel in Cary, NC enjoy a great array of on-site services, including a complimentary fitness center with the latest equipment and personal LCD TVs. Relax in the heated indoor saline pool and hot tub, or spend the evening on one of two outdoor patios with an open-air fire pit. Stay connected at our Cary hotel in the complimentary 24-hour business center. We provide multiple event space options to fit your needs, whether it is for a wedding or business meeting. Near North Carolina State University and located behind Cary Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center in the town of Cary, North Carolina, our hotel is just 11 miles from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU) and less than one mile from Regency Park. We're ideal for guests on business, as we're located only eight miles from the Raleigh Convention Center in Raleigh, North Carolina. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.