We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mix of Thai and Sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Spices and Sushi

Thai Spices and Sushi
986 High House Rd, Cary, NC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 345 restaurants in Cary
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good mix of Thai and Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very reasonably priced - $14 for appetizer and Drunken Noodles with Shrimp. Food very good as was the sushi. Modern décor and friendly staff.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    13
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This was our first time here. IT's immediately one of our new favorite places. The food was awesome, the service absolutely fantastic. My wife and I loved it. We'll be back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buies Creek
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Every Visit Has Been Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I looovvvveeee this place! We have been multiple times for lunch, and once for dinner. The lunch menu is affordable, creative, and tasty. Dinner is a bit more expensive, but well worth it for the authentic, wonderful food. The atmosphere is inviting and beautiful, and the service is friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Massaman Curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This dish is fabulous at Thai Spices. I have had it other places and it doesn't come close. The Pad Thai is also great and I had a seasonal pumpkin curry in the fall which was delicious but the Massaman is my go-to!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The food was very tasty and flavorful. Even the salad dressing was memorable. Nice atmosphere and good food. I visited at lunch time. Good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spices and Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Thai Spices and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Spices and Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.