We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
151 SE Cary Parkway, Cary, NC 27511
919-468-6328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 359 Restaurants in Cary
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Fast paced, order at the counter and grab a table. Food comes out fast, is hot and tasty. They used to bring you a basket of chips and salsa to much on while waiting for food, but unfortunately they've stopped that benefit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks for your review @debbieinnc! We really appreciate it! Hope to see you around again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My wife and I stopped in for dinner. The employees were all very helpful and attentive. The food was reasonably priced ($21) for the two of us. Both our meals were very good with fresh ingredients. The staff refilled our drinks and checked to see if we needed anything else.

As I read in another review, this is somewhat similar to a Taco Bell except the food is MUCH better and a better environment. A little more expensive but you get what you pay for.
We will certainly return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh Food with Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've been a loyal customer ever since they opened their doors. It is conveniently located right next to Trader Joes [better yet, its a few minutes from my house!]. Tijuana Flats is a better version of Taco Bell. This restaurant has a really cool atmosphere, great for all ages. They have a sauce bar and wonderful customer service. Although everything that I've eaten there is good, I usually go with the hard tacos [which are a nice size]. In the warmer months, they even offer outdoor seating and some local music. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
@wanttoseetheworld247, thank you so much for your great review. We have loved serving you from the beginning and hope to serve you many times more in the future! Can't wait to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fresh Mexican and Lots of Sauce to Choose from”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Fresh fast food atmosphere. Outdoor seating is fun if you don't mind being close to a street. Sauce bar and good descriptions.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thanks for your review @CindySGoulding! We really appreciate it! Hope to see you around again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great food, great service!

The opening day is usually a scene of chaos and less then memorable food. My visit here exceeded my expectations. The manager greeted us tat the door, explained the menu, and escorted us to the counter. A helpful employee offered us beverages while we were looking over the menu, and yet another employee explained the hot sauce bar.

This is a good choice for a quick casual meal with quality food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thanks for writing this review, Jeff. We're very glad we were able to exceed you expectations! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tijuana Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.