We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a BFF Spa day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Umstead Spa

The Umstead Spa
100 Woodland Pond Drive, Cary, NC 27513
919.447.4170
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Activities in Cary
Attraction details
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a BFF Spa day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I spent a wonderful spa day with my besties here and it was fabulous! Of course there were other spa's, but unlike others, the Umstead had a relaxing not cramped relaxing room (and outdoors!) that you can enjoy after your treatments. Literally, my besties and I spent 4 hours and we didn't even care, lol.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    6
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The spa is gorgeous. The services are varied and abundant. Everyone was nice yet professional. Secluded yet easy to get to, I would recommend this spa to anyone! Especially to those who really want a spa experience you can't find anywhere nearby. It''s reminiscint of the big city hotel spa's that I miss so much.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spa Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The facility is Five Star and we were pampered the moment my wife and I walked in. The spa is separated with a male and female only facility on the 1st floor and the 2nd floor is where the couple converged for in our case a couples massage which was fantastic!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“5-star spa at a 5-star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The location of this spa is in a 5-star hotel. Very beautiful hotel and the food is great. The spa service is not cheap though but it's worth it. Visit The Umstead Spa if you want to be pampered the right way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Professional massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great 90 minute sweedish massage by a strong masseuse in a peaceful area. All the quality trappings of a classy spa: aromatherapy, cool water, comfortable waiting area. I would strongly recommend it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Umstead Spa also viewed

 

Been to The Umstead Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Umstead Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.