We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service & clean room at a fair price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5630 Dillard Dr., Cary, NC 27518   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Cary
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Outstanding service & clean room at a fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I hadn't planned on staying in Cary but I'm glad I did! And I'm glad I shopped around too - the Hilton next door was trying to charge $50 more (and judging solely by the lobby it isn't worth the upcharge...) anyway, I ended up at the Holiday Inn and couldn't have been happier. The parking lot wasn't too crowded when I walked in and Bryce at the front desk was very helpful. He got me into a suite for less than the Hilton was asking for a regular room so I couldn't complain! I told him I was hungry so he let me know who would deliver that late and what was in the area. My room was nice, clean, and bed d

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear RyanB

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am beyond elated to hear that your stay was most enjoyable. A few of the principles that serves as a foundation for us are: Quality, Value and Customer Service; we're glad that you were able to experience all three. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to acknowledge our employees who go above and beyond to create a memorable experience. We will make sure Bryce receives your kind words.



Sincerely,

Shantez Battle, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    55
    22
    13
    8
See reviews for
50
37
22
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with work for 20 days this month. Will be going back so here are some points which are good and some where improvement is required:

- Dinner is so much better than the usual Holiday Inn Fayre, However serve on warm plates and it will be even better
- Breakfast is good with plenty of choice but whilst staff were very friendly and welcoming, I regularly did not receive coffee as it was overlooked
- No recognition as a priority club member was received until I questioned this. No platinum room upgrade was offered.
- The aircon, shower and other room equipment works which is rare within the Holiday Inn chain.
- Room was good (bed very comfy) but quite dark. Given the building layout I'm not sure there is much that can be done about this)

The hotel has the feel of a Holiday Inn Express which is no bad thing. it seems to be busy at weekends so beware of unruly children and high noise levels. Location is within walking distance of numerous shops and restaurants.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear AJO_UK,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We appreciate your checklist and will be sure to bring all of your bullet items to the attention of our hotel staff. We take pride in making our guests feel like they are home away from home; and I am sure that after being here 20 days, you appreciated our efforts.

If there is anything we can do to prepare for your next stay, please do not hesitate to call ahead and leave your request for the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Shantez Battle, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I was on a business trip and stayed in your hotel for the time I was here in Raleigh, everything was just great and I was close to everything I needed. The staff did an outstanding job with helping me out with everything I needed, I think the gentleman name was Tez that helped me out. Thank you again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Newday2407,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am beyond elated to hear that you had, "The best stay ever!" When we built this hotel, we took a great deal of consideration to ensure that our guests would have an enhanced experience with the close proximity of shopping and activities.

Customer service is our top priority and the feedback we receive from our valued guests, enables us to acknowledge our employees who go above and beyond to create a memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Shantez Battle, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I never stayed at a holiday Inn hotels. I typically stay at Hilton hotels for work. I had a bit of issue with the hotel I was staying at. I contacted the holiday inn and the gentleman Tez that answered the phone was work and friendly. I explained to him my situation. He gave me a very comfortable rate of $134.99 with bk. I came over right away...Very nice hotel, service was outstanding! My highlight was chef Juan very nice and outgoing personality. Overall I am very impressed with the Holiday inn. I will return back soon!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Sheila D,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am beyond elated to hear that your stay was most enjoyable. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to acknowledge our employees who go above and beyond to create a memorable experience.

If there is anything we can do to prepare for your next stay, please do not hesitate to call ahead and leave your request for the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Shantez Battle, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Staff was professional and polite, anything they could do to make my stay comfortable. Shantez was very helpful and professional with assisting me with my stay. The room was great, the fitness center was clean and I enjoy the bar and service of food.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Leonard9Woods,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am beyond elated to hear that your stay was most enjoyable. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to acknowledge our employees who go above and beyond to create a memorable experience.

If there is anything we can do to prepare for your next stay, please do not hesitate to call ahead and leave your request for the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Shantez Battle, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I just want to comment that the assistance I got when making a reservation was above and beyond standard customer service. I spoke with Clay from the front desk twice. He was accommodating, helpful, answered every single question with no frustration in his voice, even though my husband would say that I always ask one question too many. He was very detailed and helpful. Very clear about what the hotel does and doesn't offer. Very clear about rates and room types. My family and I are looking forward to our upcoming stay. Thank you Clay and thank you Holiday Inn for hiring such top notch people!

Room Tip: Have your questions ready in advance of calling the front desk. Your Q&A session will be smooth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear AC,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am beyond elated to hear that your stay was most enjoyable. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to acknowledge our employees who go above and beyond to create a memorable experience.

If there is anything we can do to prepare for your next stay, please do not hesitate to call ahead and leave your request for the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Shantez Battle, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I made a last minute reservation and stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Cary for a couple days just before New Years as my family ran out of room with so many out of town visitors. By in large I enjoyed my stay with the room being adequate for what I needed which was rest and for good bang for the buck. I thought the grounds and rooms very very well maintained and clean. The manager Tez was nice when I met him as well as the other staff on duty. Not anything bad to say really. Just a really nice place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaryHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Trent W,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am beyond elated to hear that your stay was most enjoyable. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to acknowledge the team players, who go above and beyond to create a memorable experience.

If there is anything we can do to prepare for your next stay, please do not hesitate to call ahead and leave your request for the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Shantez Battle, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary

Address: 5630 Dillard Dr., Cary, NC 27518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cary
#3 Business Hotel in Cary
#11 Family Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Quality Excellence Torchbearer Award Winning hotel, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh/Cary. The property has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is now 100% non-smoking, so we encourage you to "Look Again." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Raleigh - Cary
Holiday Inn Cary
Cary Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.