We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Harrison Oaks Boulevard, Cary, NC 27513   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Discount at Embassy
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Complete Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

On a conference stay, I found the hotel able to handle all needs. The friendliness of the staff was exceptional and having breakfast in the open space looking into water where koi were playing was memorable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Tom M: Thank you and your group for choosing our hotel for your conference. I am delighted that you enjoyed the stay. Our Koi Fish pond is a favorite feature for many of our guests. It is relaxing and beautiful just to watch them. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Thank You

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    138
    44
    23
    11
See reviews for
106
47
25
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Slow checkin, unattentive staff, poor quality food in restaurant and room service, tired rooms in need of renovations. I am surprised at some of the other reviews, maybe they are not well traveled guests or they are accustomed to a red roof inn or econo lodge. Overall not a good stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear AlissaD: Thank you for staying with us recently. We are not the newest hotel in the market. We strive to overcome that disadvantage with friendly service and a well maintained very clean hotel. I am sorry that we disappointed you on this stay. I will use your comments to help improve our service delivery.

Thank you

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Tired and exhausted from driving in wintery conditions. Embassy suites had a room for me in my time of need. What a great place. Love it! The staff went out of their way to accommodate me. Due to the snow and freezing conditions, this may have saved my life, literally.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Gregory K. Your travels that day sound horrific. I can only imagine how the driving must have been. The local news was full of horror stories. Many were so extreme that they were picked up by national and international media. The snow was predicted but it came with much more suddenness than anyone expected. I am delighted that we had a room for you and that we were able to get you off of the road. In situations like this we will find some way to make travelers safe no matter what. I am very proud of our heroic and resolute service team. I hope to see you on your next trip to the area on a sunny day.

Travel Safe
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a winter snowstorm. The staff was caught off-guard by the sudden influx of stranded guests. They handled it extremely well. Every staff member I encountered was helpful courteous and very pleasant to deal with. I know they were snowed in themselves and had to work two back-to-back, very long shifts. But, everyone remained pleasant and focused on serving customers. Congratulations and thanks to all. I will definitely continue to recommend and support Embassy Suites hotels in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Bill M, Thank you for finding us in the snow storm and for being a Senior Reviewer with TripAdvisor. I am very proud of the heroic, calm and friendly service that our limited sized service team provided during this storm. Although, the snow was predicted the suddenness of the downfall and accompanying suddenness of our guest arrival was not predicted. It is situations like this that bring out the heroic nature of many of our service team members. I have used your comments to thank many of them individually. Thank you for sharing your impressions with me.
I hope to see you on your next visit to the area under more pleasant weather conditions.

Thank you

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This Hotel was very accommodating to our large group. The staff was very friendly and overall great experience! This experience was very much the opposite of another location that our group stayed at. We are looking forward to using this facility again in the very near future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Cheryl H Thank you and your group for choosing our hotel for your convention. I am delighted that you were treated well and had a great experience. I hope to see you and your group back in the future. I am sorry that you had a disappointing experience in another hotel.

Thank You

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

When taking everything into consideration...suite, made-2-order breakfast, fitness center, pool, and evening reception...this is one of the most cost-effective hotels at which to stay. Highly recommend this hotel for either business or leisure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Rob C: Thank you for staying with us and for your very nice comments. Yes, Embassy Suites, with a two room suite, complimentary cooked to order breakfast and complimentary cocktails is a value hard to beat. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Regards
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Summary: Very nice hotel convenient to RDU.

Me: I was traveling on a short business trip.

To / From Hotel: It was a short drive from the airport to the hotel. Parking in the lot was not a problem.

Hotel: As with other Embassy Suites the lobby is open. I was impressed by the decor of the lobby area which was inviting and interesting.

Room: The room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and spacious. As with other Embassy suites there was a front room and a bedroom.

Food / Drink: I only had breakfast on this visit which was arranged as a buffet style. The buffet items were pretty bad, the potatoes tasted like sand. Fortunately they had a "made to order" station. I got eggs over easy and made toast which turned out fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Michael M: Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I am glad that our hotel and location worked out for you. We are minutes from the airport but secluded in a wooded area so that you don't feel like you are in an airport location. I am sorry that our breakfast disappointed you. I am glad that you were able to get a cooked to order item that worked out for you. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Regards
Russ Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Address: 201 Harrison Oaks Boulevard, Cary, NC 27513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#5 Family Hotel in Cary
#8 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cary
Cary Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.