We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class of Cary when it comes to Asian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Cuisines

An Cuisines
2800 Renaissance Park Pl, Cary, NC 27513
(919) 677-9229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
An Cuisines is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 345 restaurants in Cary
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Pan-Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Harrison Avenue/Weston Parkway
Description: AN, which means “to dine” in Vietnamese, showcases an array of exquisite flavors that blends traditional Asian ingredients with modern European influences. Executive Chef Steven Devereaux Greene crafts dishes that show his culinary passions and styling of East meets West. His approach is to harness unique and local products to transform them into his vision of elegant simplicity. All of the ingredients, dishes, and approach is to create a memorable experience for you and your palate. AN, features a sushi bar and raw bar, which adds another dimension to the various delights offered here. A meal would not be complete without an Asian inspired cocktail or glass of wine from our award winning wine list.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Class of Cary when it comes to Asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

One of our very favorites !! The atmosphere is elegant and romantic, and while some seats can be noisy, there are enough quiet ones and in fact our favorite is to sit on the patio which is very quiet and pleasant even with the Weston parkway traffic. The food is outstanding. Appetizers , mains and desserts all prepared to perfection even down to outstanding coffee. Very good wine list and beer selection. The service is world class and we have had the same waiter several times so they obviously like working there. We have been 12 times and will go 12 more !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    95
    24
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elon College, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful with every bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We ordered the potsticker and imperial roll appetizers. They were both excellently prepared and very tasty. We couldn't decide on entrees so we ordered 3 to share. The chicken with crispy rice was presented in a unique and very flavorful fashion and had a devine sauce. The lamb was tender, flavorful (my favorite dish) and had new and interesting accompaniments. We also got the duck curry with jasmine rice. It was assembled table side

Service was very attentive. Everything we ordered was presented elegantly and in a timely fashion.

This is an excellent classy restaurant Price dictates that it Is generally saved for a special occasion or in our case a date night when our picky teenage children were not with us

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful eating experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Spent a lovely here with hubby and another couple, and would recommend recommend recommend!!!
A happy fusion of cuisines blended together giving a fantastic overall experience.
The staff were highly attentive, and completely professional, working as one they never allowed us to sit and wait for a second
Starters were a great size, hubby's chicken wings (5) came with salad and were coated in a spicy satay - I had summer rolls which were really fresh and tasty
A strawberry sorbet taster on a beautifully presented spoon to cleanse the pallet, then mains
Sea bass - wonderful and tasty, hubby couldn't finish his beef strip! ( never known!) one of party had Peking duck which came with little dumpling type pancake parcels as a stater, then spicy prawns.
It was all beautifully and perfectly presented
Two had desert a chocolate trio which was more than enough!
They also brought little scones and onion cakes between the courses!
I tried a ginger mojito! Really refreshing and moorish!

Highly recommend this restaurant and strongly suggest booking!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Special experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

An's lived up to its many highly rated reviews, online and local write-ups. I was with a group of 8 to celebrate a special birthday and none of us were disappointed. It is an upscale Asian fusion restaurant with decor as you would expect. I found it very well laid out and decorated. Our service was great from start to finish, attentive and friendly at just the right times and in the right amount. He was very professional.
We started with 4 different appetizers that we all really enjoyed. We got 5 different appetizers to include the scallops, sea bass, chicken with rice and prawns. Everyone was well pleased. I had the scallops and they were probably the biggest and best I have ever had but there was only 3 of them. All portions were small but served in a big dish.
The only negative is that it is very noisy. Our toast to the birthday honoree was not made due to noise.
It is pricey but you are paying for decor, service, ambiance, presentation and flavor, not amount of food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

At a friend's recimmendation, I chose AN for a lunch meeting with two colleagues. It exceeded my hopes. The ambiance is serene, welcoming, and sophisticated. The servers were highly competent and pleasant and never obtrusive. And the food was very tasty, and, especially, beautifully and creatively presented without being weird. Lunch prices were reasonable. The dinner menu looks intriguing but of course pricier. The location is especially good for a group like ours coming from both Raleigh and Chapel Hill.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed An Cuisines also viewed

 

Been to An Cuisines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Cuisines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.