We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freezing cold pool, old feel to hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Regency Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Regency Park to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Regency Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Ashville Avenue, Cary, NC 27511 (Formerly Comfort Suites Cary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Freezing cold pool, old feel to hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

It is discouraging to ask the front desk to turn the pool heat up and they don't get any results. The hot food was simply warm up an egg sandwich. The rooms were old looking. The fitness center was decent and new, only 4 pieces of cardio though, no weights. The front desk staff did not go out of their way to help when asked where something was.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    57
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
59
26
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

We spent two nights in this hotel. Everything was great, large room, nice beds, everything clean and well maintained.

The only complaint I had was that the hallways, elevator and lobby were HOT! Might be because we aren't used to the heat, but it seemed there was no air conditioning in them at all. Otherwise it was a terrific hotel and we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Overall the hotel was great, beautiful lobby, clean for the most part (found pair of socks between couch and wall that weren't ours), breakfast was abundant and kept stocked even though we got down there two hours after they started serving. My only problem was the pool area. I book hotels with indoor pools when the weather is cool just do my kids can go swimming. The hot tub was too hot and the pool was freezing cold, it was warmer outside. That had been fixed and I would have given it all 5's.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Great location, friendly staff, inviting lobby and room. Beds were comfortable, room was clean. Breakfast was good with many options.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Friendly staff and no real problems with the Stay it self.
My only issues are that they say "Free hot breakfast buffet" to me that means one thing, the "Hot" breakfast here consisted of some refrigerated muffin/egg/cheese/sausage packettes you could heat up, Bagels and English muffins and a toaster, the plus was the hot waffle irons and waffle batter there to easily make some hot waffles in the morning... this was all good enough but to advertise it as a "Hot breakfast BUFFET" is a bit misleading...
I am 6'5" and the light fixture in the bathrooms hang to (or past) the edge of the counter and are about 6', so I had to duck under it to use the sink and this is very uncomfortable... and stand away from the counter to stand and brush teeth etc... Just an annoyance being a tall person in a short (sighted) persons world!
Internet: Though I was able to connect to my Work VPN, once connected I could never connect to email or any other internal stuff from my work site. Connecting via any other connection on my trip worked fine. Some hotels block some ports, but once a VPN connection is made I don't see how I could be blocked from exchange servers... ??? I can only suspect the hotel because I have not had this problem anywhere else (be it a hotel or Shopping Mall...)


On a positive note:
Staff was friendly
the social hour was nice enough with yummy munchies and standard (bleigh) domestic beer (free)
rooms were neat and clean.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

This hotel was a very nice surprise. I expected middle of the road, just a place to lay your head, type place. Boy was i surprised! The Lobby, was decorated in a very nice, modern way.
The rooms are a nice size, the ac/heater in the room worked perfectly. There was a nice big flat screen TV, a little sitting area with a couch and microwave and fridge.

The grounds surrounding the hotel was very nicely displayed. The area seems safe, and there are several places within walking distance for dinner or a cocktail.

I think the best thing about the hotel, was the staff. They could not have been any nicer! After talking to them, i found out the turnover of employment is very low, because they are all happy there!
The pool is heated, but small, so doing laps was a challenge, but the pool is surrounded by glass, which looked out to beautiful grounds. It still felt private. The hot tub was nice and hot, and seemed to be clean.
The continental breakfast is what i call extended. Plenty of fresh fruit, boiled eggs, cheese cubes, bacon, or sausage, scrambled eggs, grits or sausage gravy, doughnuts, english muffins, bread for toast, and bagels with cream cheese. Lets not forget make your own waffles, Cereal and milk, and selection of juices. The coffee was good, there is 3 choices.
The shuttle driver was just as nice as everyone at the hotel. I would, without a doubt, stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

Excellent Hotel. The Elevators, Floors and Rooms were all clean and fresh smelling. The front desk people were very friendly. We enjoyed thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Comfort Suites in Cary.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Regency Park

Address: 350 Ashville Avenue, Cary, NC 27511 (Formerly Comfort Suites Cary)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cary
#11 Family Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Regency Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite hotel features spacious guest rooms with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. There are junior and executive suites with up to 150 square feet of additional living space. All suites have been upgraded with pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Cary Hotel Cary
Cary Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Regency Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.