We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Ice Factory

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Island Ice Factory
108 Carolina Beach Ave N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428
(910) 707-0366
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Went to Fudge Boat but they were closed at 9:20 on a Friday night so we happened to make the turn on the corner and found some good ice cream. Kids thought it was great! Glad you were open!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

One daughter had the chocolate, the other and I went for the brownie batter. The best ice cream of our stay, worth the money. Shop was very clean and friendly. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GREAT homemade ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a very friendly shop at the end of the Boardwalk. The ice cream is amazing, homemade hand-dipped. What a treat.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“We're regulars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Since this gelateria has opened, it has consistently lived up to expectations. There are an assortment of traditional ice cream flavors. We like the Italian style fruit sorbets, particularly the limoncello. Judging from the fat tired carts out front, it seems they may also sell their goods right on the beach. There are other ice cream vendors at Carolina Beach, though none are as good or as convenient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the best on the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We vacation here every year and have passed by a number of times- so glad we stopped this time! Every one said it was the best we've had at the beach yet. After last night's visit everyone is asking to go back again tonight. Best Italian Ice I've had anywhere!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Ice Factory also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Island Ice Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Ice Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.