We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, tasty treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Squigley's Ice Cream & Treats

Squigley's Ice Cream & Treats
208 S Lake Park Blvd, Carolina Beach, NC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Also had a really cute gift shop upstairs
Restaurant details
Description: Also had a really cute gift shop upstairs
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went to Squigleys this past weekend and got a dairy free (all fruit) treat in a homemade waffle cone. It was fantastic! They start it with a banana and pineapple base and then you can add from there. Finding a dairy free dessert in an ice cream store was such an unexpected treat and I thank the owners for making such an offering available. The staff was very friendly and patient as we made our selections. Thanks again for letting this lactose intolerant mom enjoy dessert with her family!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harriman, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Squigley's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went there twice. First visit not crowded but second one was. Ice cream was excellent. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about their product.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I wasn't even hungry, and certainly didn't want ice cream. But my wife wanted to go to Squigleys on our last night in town...so I went. It was amazing!!! The Thin mint Squigley was the best I've ever had. I've been Squigley'd and I liked it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very creative spin on ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Don't be alarmed if the wait is out the door, go ahead and get in line. Stand there and be patient. It's worth the wait!! These girls that work in there are really friendly and work as fast as they can to make everyone's order and get it to them in a timely manner. I wish we had this back home!! We ate here 4 times on our trip which would probably explain the extra vacation weight I gained!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place to go for icecream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Enjoyed our visit there. Ice cream was wonderful. The lines were long but we got waited on quickly. We walked there after a long day at the pool. Very refreshing!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squigley's Ice Cream & Treats also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Squigley's Ice Cream & Treats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Squigley's Ice Cream & Treats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.