We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAMBURGER, FRIES, AND PACIFICO ON DRAUGHT.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hang Ten Grill

Hang Ten Grill
308 S. Lake Park Blvd, Carolina Beach, NC
910-458-5959
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“HAMBURGER, FRIES, AND PACIFICO ON DRAUGHT.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

hamburger is friggin awesome. hand cut fries are brilliant. and, on draught, Pacifico. say no more. plus, great atmosphere and nice folks working there. sit outside if cool. awesome.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    61
    20
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!! Try the hang ten wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I read a review that said the servers weren't friendly. Far from it! The service is awesome, every time I have been. We visited here first in September 2012, with a party of 20, the night of my wedding. They accommodated is very comfortably, and we thoroughly enjoyed our night. I haven't been back since them, until the week of July fourth this year. I was glad to see that it hadn't changed much. The food was still delicious, the service is great, and I'm always satisfied with the price. They have indoor and outdoor seating, and a little sand out game area with some cornhole boards and hammock swings. Very cool environment! Definitely try the hang ten wings, they are phenomenal! I'll return every time I visit carolina beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Burger heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Came in off the beach in the mood for burger's...ate here and just loved the burgers and hand cut fries...you will have to climb stairs to eat but worth it highly recommend. Prices are very reasonable for being this close to the beach and our waitress was very sweet and personable try here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hang Ten has awesome reuben sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Homemade chips were tasty and crunchy. Great sandwiches, good service, friendly atmosphere- very enjoyable meal every time we go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It's a nice little place, but get ready to climb a set of stairs to get to it. It's located right next to Carolina Beach's Lake Park, so it's a cool place to go before the annual Christmas Parade that happens the first Friday night in December. It's also a nice place to go after you've been at the Saturday morning Farmer's Market at the lake from May to August. Their food (sandwiches, burgers, fries, etc.) is really good. It's kind of a little hole in the wall, but it's a nice hole in the wall.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hang Ten Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hang Ten Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hang Ten Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.