We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hang Ten Grill

Hang Ten Grill
308 S. Lake Park Blvd, Carolina Beach, NC
910-458-5959
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best staff on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I eat at Hang Ten at least 1 time a week. Everything I order is always cooked to perfection. The staff are all friendly and very attentive to my every need. Alexa and Tayler 2 are my favorites! Great place to eat and I highly recommend Hang Ten!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    56
    18
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The burgers were excellent and everyone was happy which is amazing in a large group. Great atmosphere - very beachy. Slow service - do not go if you're in a hurry!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We go there all the time & the food is great!
Best Burgers & Chicken Steak Philly Wrap.
The service is good & the kids have fun playing cornhole or resting in the hammocks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.c.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have a group that meets at to Hang Ten every week. The food is great, we all agree the have the best fries anywhere!!
The staff is really awesome and will always accommodate their customers special requests.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I am a Carolina Beach local and I love this place! Food is excellent and prices are better. Great atmosphere with an unbelievable wait staff. Do yourself a favor and give Hang Ten a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hang Ten Grill also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Hang Ten Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hang Ten Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.