We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers by a country mile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hang Ten Grill

Hang Ten Grill
308 S. Lake Park Blvd, Carolina Beach, NC
910-458-5959
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Burgers by a country mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Since moving to Carolina Beach last October, we have eaten/drank here several times and it never fails to disappoint. Fantastic burgers along with a good selection of beers and a decent house wine for my wife. The service is outstanding and we are both always made to feel welcome. Long may Hang Ten continue to be a quality eatery where good times are shared with friends!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    61
    20
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Try the gnarley burger and if you like fries, have them crispy.....they are great. Good family place but not too big so plan on hanging around, hammocks and corn hole are downstairs to occupy the kids while you wait.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love Hang Ten!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nothing says the beach lifestyle like a wonderful treasure found when dining at Hang Ten restaurant. Locally owned and operated serving some of the best food around. It's hard to miss and you can't forget it after you've eaten there. Try one of our favorites; Grilled Turkey Panini! Yummy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California, United States
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Fun for Breakfast and Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We dined here twice, first for lunch, then returned for breakfast. Lunch offered a great variety of local treats, so I had to go with the soft shell crab. Delicious! The place is casual and friendly, but still puts great attention on producing great food. The portions are good-sized, but not obscenely huge (something I find offputting). There is a nice selection of beverages and on good days (not when we were there), you can sit outside. Off-season, it is quiet and peaceful.

Breakfast options were good including for someone like me who is allergic to eggs. They made some terrific marble rye toast and got the bacon just right. And some of our crowd had pretty specific eating desires and without a blink, they were allowed to tailor the menu to their liking. Nice in a small place where this could be challenging.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very unique restaurant. They make you feel welcome and comfortable. The food was very good (and reasonably priced) and sitting on the raised porch with an excellent glass (or two) of their house wine helped make an average vacation day a very special one. I'll be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hang Ten Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hang Ten Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hang Ten Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.